arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kenneth M.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2013
Very pleasant stay
Great view of harbour, newly renovated room and good buffet breakfast
Was upgraded on arrival from partial to full harbour view room, so very pleased. Also liked the welcome fruit bowl and minibar was reasonably priced. The hotel is being renovated at the moment and this was one of the newly renovated rooms. Will stay here again.

Ian M.
Australia
August 31, 2013
great value for money
easy to access to airport and to be able to walk to most places
terrific would stay again next time with family

THAMER A.
Saudi Arabia
August 30, 2013
if u use the MTR live with YMCA =)
good loction , near the MTR , staff friendly

Duangkamol L.
Thailand
August 29, 2013
Good comfortable clean good view
Location/ comfortable/

Katherine C.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2013
Ymca is not a profitbale organization
location, roomy,
too expensive for a non profitable managed hotel, the room is old for many years

Dwi H.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
it's a nice hotel for us with 2 kids.
the price is very good for such a large room.self service laundy is helpfull,easy to get halal good for us moslem.
We got Enough beds for 4 of us,very easy to go everywhere from there coz the MTR subway just next to the hotel.Most of the employee are speaking English and so helfull.eventhough it's an old building but it's well maintain.5 min walking from there we could find some tourist /children destinations.the most importance thing is we can find our food very easily,arabian,turkish,pakistanese rest are just 5 min walk.Definitely we'll come back there if we have another trip to HK.

TREVOR S.
Australia
August 25, 2013
Amazing location
Location, airport shuttle, great breakfast
Wow ..the location could not be more perfect - right across the road from museums which are on the harbour. We had a partial view of the harbour from our room so were able to see some of the night lights. The hotel is not as ritzy as others we have stayed in, however it is such a nice quiet and comfortable hotel with great staff it is hard to find any really bad negatives. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice with very attentive staff eager to please. The restaurant overlooks the harbour and so has amazing views at night of the lights of the city. The hotel is across the road from the entrance to the MRT as well as many different restaurants and shops. The airport shuttle bus is on the corner across the road from the hotel also.

Chan C.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
Great Room, Great Location.
Clean and big room, Great location
Clean and big room. Great location. will stay again

Barbara P.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Excellent hotel in fabulous location.
Location, Room/view, Buffet Breakfast.
Having stayed here on previous occasions I would always choose to book this hotel as my number one preference.

MASASHI F.
Japan
August 17, 2013
Great Value
Wide & seaview room Breakfast
Thanks for upgrade. I enjoyed great night HongKong island sea view in my room. this hotel is located next to famous Peninsula Hotel at center of TST. Myebe I will try to book here again