Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Xu Z.
China
September 12, 2013
very good hotel,
good price, good service and good location
quite good hotel, will stay again. good price, food location and good services.

LIANG X.
China
September 11, 2013
Generally Good
Near to Shopping area, near to nice restaurants, nice and comfortable room
Was good, but there are 2 things not fully perfect: 1 - the internet access has to be paid, and the price is expensive 2 - there is a renovation just next to my room, it was noisy during some periods in the afternoon.

Maria C.
Australia
September 09, 2013
It was lovely and very comfortable stay.
rooms.cleanliness and easy accessto evrything
No issues at all very flexible and friendly staff.in general they are well prepared to cater in all international standards.

Cesar M.
Philippines
September 08, 2013
comfortable room and centrally located
Good breakfast, good service, clean rooms
It is our first time to stay in this hotel and definitely we will stay in the same hotel on our future trips. Centrally located and nice view. Good service and buffet breakfast is more than enough. Access to public transport is easy.

Viktor B.
United States
September 07, 2013
very pleasant experience
great location, fair price, good breakfast
Although we stayed only two nights, our overall experience was pretty satisfying.

Raymond M.
United States
September 05, 2013
Way better than average YMCA hotel-
Posh Location Breakfast
I was surprised that the staff only spoke limited English. HK is a former UK colony. Middle aged HK persons were educated in English & spoke it for their jobs. Why not now? Culural pride?

Manuel T.
Philippines
September 05, 2013
pleasently surprised & exceeded expectations
location, service, room
we used the agoda reviews to make our decision to stay at the YMCA salisbury. we were glad we trusted the reviews. we had a great experience at the Y Salisbury.

Lothar O.
Germany
September 04, 2013
Pleasant and reliable
Location, breakfast, room rate
I've stayed at the YMCA Salisbury quite a few times and found it to be a good value choice. Room rates had risen considerably since my last stay but Agoda offered a good deal with an additional discount for my credit card. Breakfast buffet was included, which was not always the case in my previous stays. It is a great advantage if you want to spend most of the day sightseeing and shopping and only have time for another tasty meal in the evening. Very satisfied, as always.

Kenneth M.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2013
Very pleasant stay
Great view of harbour, newly renovated room and good buffet breakfast
Was upgraded on arrival from partial to full harbour view room, so very pleased. Also liked the welcome fruit bowl and minibar was reasonably priced. The hotel is being renovated at the moment and this was one of the newly renovated rooms. Will stay here again.

Ian M.
Australia
August 31, 2013
great value for money
easy to access to airport and to be able to walk to most places
terrific would stay again next time with family


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: