Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3790 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3790 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wooyoung J.
South Korea
August 07, 2013
Perfect Location!!
Location, Breakfast, Home bar is not expensive
The harbor view of this hotel is almost perfect. If you want to enjoy HongKong's nice night view, this hotel is the best valuable choice. If room is available, they provide upgraded room for your convenience.

Adrian P.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
Overall it was a good hotel.
Good location, Pleasant and helpful staff, and clean rooms.
Our stay was enjoyable.We felt safe .The staff helpful .It gave us good memories of the beautiful scenery in and outside of the hotel.The shops selling branded goods were amazing for tourists. One setback at dinner at the cafe a waiter removed our plates when we were still\ chewing.He needs to ask if he could remove the plate.No offence but should gve us time to enjoy.

Andrew H.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2013
short stopover returning to uk from Australia
location, cleanliness, friendly staff
stay was great. Hotel was centrally located and easy to find and staff were very helpful and efficient.

cecille T.
Philippines
August 03, 2013
it has a chaper
it has a chapel , heart of the shopping center good service
Im happy with my stai Highly recommended to my friends. Value for money

mark L.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2013
nice five day stay at this mid range city hotel
location,staff and value for money.
We enjoyed our stay at the ymca in hong kong.The hotel is located a stones throw from the promenade with its stunning views of the harbour and hong kong island,another bonus is the star ferry pier,tst mrt station and the bus station for city tours are all within a few hundred meters.Shopping malls abound all around the area so its also very good for your shopping sprees!.The hotel rooms are a bit tired looking but they are renovating certain wings of the hotel and the noise is hardly noticable to the other wings.All in all would definitley stay here again for the price and location.

Amelia T.
Philippines
August 02, 2013
The stay is a must to experience Hong Kong
Concierge service, location to shopping and transport is best
The extra bed was not comfortable unlike the others we used in other hotels

ruoqing Z.
China
August 01, 2013
good location
good location close to shopping mall
good.comfortable room.but a little bit small for me. The utilities are old and poor. maybe because it is an old hotel. but consider the price .It is good value for money

Henry B.
Australia
July 31, 2013
Great value and friendly staff
Location, price and value
I have been to this hotel at least half-a-dozen times, and I will keep coming back. The staff are always helpful and the hotel has always represented great value.

Ku C.
Malaysia
July 27, 2013
best value hotel in Tsim Sha Shui
Location location Location
The hotel is next to fame Peningsula Hotel, but at very good value rate. The location allow you to access to all shoping and dining areas in Tsim Sha Shui, with the ferry and bus stop 2 min walk away, and MTR literaly next door. the upgrade family suite with the million dollar victory habour view is unbeatable. The hotel is currently under upgradeing and rennovating in phases, cannot wait to return soon.

reynaldo S.
Philippines
July 26, 2013
its a pleasant hotel
reasonably priced food and good accomodationgenerally good
good stay hope the renovation will be completed soon. they need to improve the lobby with new furnitures