arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3766 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3766 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Michael S.
Australia
July 10, 2013
Comfortable, affordable and very, very central
Great location, decent breakfast and high speed internet, (although at a cost)
Our initial room was close to a lift shaft and I'm a very sensitive sleeper - they had no other standard rooms, so we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The views of the city were spectacular; particularly at 8pm during the Symphony of Lights. The staff were all very friendly and informative, and there was no hard sell from the tour desk. The breakfast was what I expected, the swimming pool was crowded, (training) but suitable for laps, (only about 4-5 to a lane). The internet was fast, but at a cost. I suppose if this keeps the cost down for everyone else then it's fair. The hotel is close to everything, shopping, the river, train station, parklands and the ferry pier - all walking distance.

Sara H.
United States
July 10, 2013
Great location, affordable and comfortable room
Location, clean, comfortable
Great place to stay in Kowloon. You can't beat this hotel for its price!!!!

Carlos S.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
Centrally located family room style hotel
Location, value, cleanliness
Very good indeed and we were all glad for one of the best location. Will recommend hotel to friends and families.

Shi K.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
nice hotel and value for money
the room is big, clean and centrally located
Everything was good. Value for money. Big room compare to the others hotel I've stay in hk. Just that the hair dryer is those old school hotel type. Hard to dry the hair. Other than that is awesome. Will go back to this hotel If I visit hk again.

Yi L.
Taiwan
July 08, 2013
Great location, friendly service
friendly staff, convenient location, ample room size
Staff in the lobby are very helpful. Close to the subway station. Generous room size. It would be even better if the wifi is free to guests.

Linda O.
Australia
July 07, 2013
Convenient, pleasant with courteous friendly staff
Value, location and responsive staff
It was great for 2 nights as close to water and shopping and public transport

Ham H.
Indonesia
July 06, 2013
Nice Location and Close to everywhere
Clean room, Close to shopping and MRT and friendly staff
Great.. This is my 3rd or more stay at this hotel. easy access to MRT Station, near shopping mall, also have free airport shuttle. And, the lobby smells of fresh ocean breeze always welcomes you when you walk-in. My kids also remember the hotel from this fresh smell!

Ben L.
Israel
July 06, 2013
very comfortable ,easy access ,clean
clean, centrally located
stay was good and the room was clean and good service

Dino R.
Philippines
July 06, 2013
Clean, centrally located, nice rooms
Location, nice rooms, efficient staff
My stay at the YMCA Salisbury Hotel was great. Check in was fast, the room was clean, toiletries were refilled everyday. Also the receptionist granted my request for late checkout to 2PM from 12NN. Highly recommended :)

efren A.
Philippines
July 06, 2013
great hotel
location, big lobby & great staff
we've been to this hotel since 2010. Every time we travel to HK, we always stay here because its a good hotel compared to other hotels nearby.