arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3718 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3718 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Dmitriy G.
Russia
May 20, 2013
easy and relaxing
location, qhuick check in and the fact, that the guy on the counter upgraded my room upon request. That was awesome, I'm still grateful.
I came late at night and left the hotel early on the morning. But clean room with a nice view, fruit basket and variety of different teas was just as I needed between the long distance flights.

9.7 Chiqui A.
Philippines
May 20, 2013
Great hotel for families
Location and value
GREAT STAY! The entire hotel, and not just the rooms, are CLEAN - despite having so many guests checked in during that weekend. They offered to let my Mom use the wheelchair free-of-charge during the entire duration of our stay. You will though have to pay for internet access which I thought was pretty expensive ($40 for 4 hours!).

9.3 TY A.
Philippines
May 19, 2013
Home away from Home
Location, big rooms, easy check in
Every time we visit Hong Kong we always stay at YMCA, and each time it never fails us. The room is always clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff to welcome us and attend to our needs. Room rates are value for our money. To sum it up it's really a Home away from home.

8.7 Romeo P.
United States
May 17, 2013
YMCA Salisbury is truly "Made in HongKong".....!
good value, great and central location, easy accessibility to public transportation and shopping.....perfect location !

7.7 Monchan T.
Thailand
May 15, 2013
Nice location, convenience for shopping, MT
location,scenery,shopping

9.7 Jose E.
Philippines
May 14, 2013
Great hotel across the harbor from the Central
Easy access to MTR, Star Ferry and Bus, Plenty of shopping, Near good restaurants
The Salisbury staff was very friendly and efficient. I had two packages that had arrived weeks before my arrival and they had kept it safe. They did not even charge a storage fee considering one package was bigger than two full sized suitcases. Excellent breakfast buffet selection and of good quality.

9.7 Then W.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2013
family feel hotel
good view, good food, easy to go
this is the first time i stay at this hotel, when i book the room i didnt say 2 people staying, so they gave me only one breakfast, i try to negotite with them, they explain to me with patient, and up grade my room to full sea view. The crews are nice. Though the hotel are old but clean, with basic facility. Bed and pillows are very confortable.

7 MARREEN Y.
Philippines
May 12, 2013
okay, clean hotel
very near the MTR
ok, if one just needs a place to sleep & shower. Not ok because no free wifi and no complementary bottled water

6 Jhenevieve K.
Philippines
May 11, 2013
good, accessible
food, service and comfort

7 CHERYL B.
Australia
May 11, 2013
Great location for shopping, eating out
Lovely staff, very good breafast and a laundry with ironing press which was great as I was travelling with my family.
Glass shower screen would nice in all rooms, one of our rooms had a shower curtain.