Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

yokwah C.
United States
April 28, 2013
very enjoyable, great hotel with perfect location.
location, value for money spent and nice lobby design.

YEO H.
Singapore
April 24, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant to return to to rest .
Very helpful and attentive staff.Even helped you to weigh your luggage. Appreciate conceding to our request for late check out.
Everything is fine, even the housekeeping staff. Definitely will come back .

Shutinun L.
Thailand
April 23, 2013
Excellent Location with Ocean View
Ocean View, Near MTR, Located in Tsim Tsa Tui area

Ian P.
Australia
April 23, 2013
Centrally located and great value for money
Location close to ferry and Kowloon shopping. Great value. Good internet.
On arrival the staff were attentive and helpful. The room was spacious for three people by Hong Kong standards. Superb location walking distance from shopping (Habour City very close), underground rail, and Star ferry to HK. Our view was excellent with a small HK view and a full view of the 1881 Heritage Centre.

Eileen S.
Ireland
April 22, 2013
Really good hotel in great location
Cleanliness , comfort and attentive staff.
I really like this hotel and would stay there again. Location is excellent with easy access to public transport. Room size was much better than I expected -- having read so much about match box rooms in Hong Kong. Most importantly for me the bed was really comfortable and I slept well in this hotel. Great varied buffet breakfast which I really enjoyed. Don't be put off by the YMCA tag. You do have to pay for WIFI but highly recommended.

Charussri L.
Thailand
April 21, 2013
Nice staff and nice hotel
Staff, good location and clean room
I stay in family room on 16 th floor. The room has beautiful habour view. You can see symphony of light from the room. The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is near MRT and shopping center.

Roschan L.
Thailand
April 20, 2013
perfect place for this trip
near MRT, great location in the city, near shopping area
great statying at YMCA Salibury Hotel, they also upgraded our group to be ocean view which was great and we can view light movement from our ocean view room.

Jacqueline L.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2013
Ideal location for a break in Hong Kong
Location, breakfast, spacious room
Excellent, the room was bigger than I had anticipated and the bathroom was adequate with complimentary shampoo etc. Would have appreciated free Wifi. Should I ever return to Hong Kong this is where I would stay unless I win the lottery and then maybe I'd go next door to the Peninsula!

kin M.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2013
Its a good hotel for shopping and sightseeing.
close to shops, very near to waterfront, close to transportation (MTR)
Stay I stayed in salisbury hotel many times, I like the hotel for its closeness to shops and transportation, the rooms are hong kong standard size..small OK for 2 persons, no extra bed situation. lucky I had a room with a view of waterfront and hong kong skyline. breakfast is expensive even with the discount voucher - 60+hkd with discount per person. this for a continental breakfast, but a starbucks a few min away.

Jean K.
United States
April 20, 2013
Great location
Great location, easy access to transportation, good staff.
Rooms could use remodeling. Bed was really comfortable. Internet charge too high; they should have free wifi if they're not going to remodel. Centrally located, close to Star Ferry and MTR; easy to get to and from the airport on A21 airport bus.