Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3789 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Elisabeth H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Location, Location, Location!
This is a very reasonably priced hotel convenient to everything.
Perfectly nice hotel, no real frills, and no free internet in the rooms, but super nice neighborhood and easy to get everywhere from here. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Jennifer C. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
always a delight to stay at the Salisbury YMCA
Fantastic location.
We have heard that the Salisbury YMCA is Hong Kong's best kept secret which is certainly true except that it seems to be no longer a secret as it is necessary to book way in advance and one is extremely fortunate to get accommodation there. The location is fantastic - right opposite the Hong Kong Cultural Centre, a very short walk to the Star Ferries and the amazing Harbour City shopping Mall and astounding views of the river - a perfect viewing point for the nightly sound and light show at 8.00 pm. It is right next door to the 5 star Peninsula Hotel which really says it all !!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts are superb. The rooms are not large but are very clean and comfortable with all the amenities one needs. This visit we were upgraded to a room with full harbour view which was most acceptable. We visit Hong Kong every year and desperately hope that we can stay at the Salisbury each time.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Chi-chun C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location and nice room
Location, View
We were first amazed by the location of this hotel, it's very central, surrounded by many luxurious hotels and stores. The metro station is just outside of the hotel. We could see the Victoria Harbor light show from our room. The room itself is also comfortable. The only problem is the wifi, it's not free and allows only one device per room, so even when we paid for the internet, one has to wait while the other answering emails, that's not convenient.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Olga E. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
polite staff
convenient location
this hotel is located near the metro station and ferry line. about the hotel is located many shops for any purse from the chic and simple. cleaning in the room was a daily occurrence, in-room coffee maker, safety deposit box and refrigerator. the hotel offers good breakfasts on the 4th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the embankment.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Donnel R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
the best location and big rooms
very accessible, near mtr stations, staffs are very accommodating and helpful to tourists, adaptors for gadget chargers are available at the concierge
the entrance sign located between ymca and peninsula is not noticeable.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

John W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff
Super breakfasts and good coffee shop
Stayed at the Salisbury before and always found it good value for money. Rooms are comfortable (partial harbour view gives a distant view of the harbour). Friendly staff are very helpful regarding local attractions. The breakfasts (included in our tariff) are very good, plenty of choice, good quality and as much as you can eat. Good coffee shop that does meals as well. Central location for easy access to shops, MTR and star ferry. Recommended.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

efren A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location and nice staff
Nearest to MTR and other tourist spot.
We've been to this hotel many times, it's a great surprise to us when they upgraded our room (Thank you very much YMCA). Hotel is good, away from crowded area compared to other hotel, that's why we love to stay here again and again... Service is okay from check-in to checking-out. definitely, stay again in this hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Thao T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice
Best location
I love this hotel. It has the nicest location to stay in Hong Kong. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The room is a little small but it's Hong Kong, you cant ask for more than that. The only thing I dislike about this hotel is that they dont have free wifi even though I pay $200/night for my room. Other than that I was very pleased with this hotel. The food was not that good.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Catherine S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great great location!!!
Near Harbour City
This was the first time I stayed in this hotel. We usually stayed in one of the hotels in Cameron Rd. this hotel is more convenient in terms of location. If you carried so many things you can drop them off in your hotel room and go out again because it's so near. I booked the family suite but was upgraded to the executive suite. I travelled with my parents so they slept in the king-sized bed which was very comfortable and I slept in the sofa bed which was not comfortable. But overall it was an excellent stay. The room was very clean, service was very good and the towels in the bathroom were new which was not the case in most hotels. No wonder this hotel is always fully booked.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

nancy L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
chinese New Year festivities at your feet!
Fabulous location!
A lovely room with a harbor view. Clean, quiet with great service. I'd return to stay here in a nano-second!
Reviewed March 01, 2013