arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3722 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Adrianus A.
Indonesia
September 07, 2012
serve well
shopping spot.love it
Location of the hotel is top of all.surrounded by shop local or branded.easy access to MTR Even if we want to use ferry its just walking distance.near avenue of star After all will be back to stay at the hotel

8.7 Peter R.
Australia
September 06, 2012
Great location
perfect location in T.S.T close to star ferry pier and MRT railway
We stayed for 5 nights and would definetly stay here again. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Only negative is it's sometimes hard to get a reservation because the hotel is so popular.

8 Molly N.
United States
September 05, 2012
Great Location
Close to Star Ferry
worth it for the price and location in kowloon, near mta and close to star ferry port. our view from the room was pretty amazing even though we only had a partial harbour view. the halls and rooms seem a bit like a dormitory, but it was as i expected for the price and the fact that it is a ymca. overall, i would recommend this hotel.

6.3 Franciscus G.
Indonesia
September 05, 2012
A great Location
Nice harbour View
The lobby is a bit old and not so confortable but the facilities were good and the staff are friendly. No free internet access. The hotel is very well located for access to trains, trams & ferries and shopping area. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

7.3 Maricris T.
Philippines
September 04, 2012
Great Location!
Excellent location, family-friendly
Salisbury came well recommended from friends, and true to their word the hotel was located in an area that was conducive to shopping and sightseeing and with an excellent view of the harbour to boot! I came with family so the convenience of having the MRT station just underneath the hotel, Harbour City shopping and great restaurants within short walking distance, and sightseeing opportunities just across the hotel was heaven sent! It just made itinerary-planning so easy and we were able to cover so much in just 4 days. I would recommend this especially to families with kids under 10 who do not have the patience nor energy to walk long distances. The area where Salisbury is at is also very safe and quite premium! :)

5.7 Siriluck Q.
Thailand
September 04, 2012
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel
location, clean
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel

9 Marilyn O.
Australia
September 03, 2012
Convenient location
Excellent location and view right next to mtr entrance and Nathan road
Last time we went to hk we stayed at the Kowloon hotel just across the road. YMCA had much bigger rooms at a cheaper price. Service was good, the hotel looks a little run down from the outside but inside is quite nice, you wouldn't think it was a YMCA. I'd stay here again when I return to hk

8 Pacharaporn N.
Thailand
September 01, 2012
Good location
Near shopping place & subway
the room is clean and have a bathtub. the special offer is the hotel fee includes breakfast but when you booked it turn out that you can have free breakfast for only 1 person per room. you have to pay extra for another 1 person which cost you a lot.

8.3 Narendra T.
Indonesia
August 31, 2012
great location but just "ok"
great location, near harbour city / star ferry
i had a good experience staying at this hotel with my family. great location at tsim sha tsui, near harbour city / star ferry. the room was nice, but the breakfast was not that good. the worst thing is the electricity was down at one night. but overall it was ok.

6 Alex S.
United States
August 30, 2012
Great location, but outdated rooms
great location
the room was a little grimy. it could use a decent cleaning and updating. the staff was inflexible and somewhat rude. i won't stay here again with so much excellent alternatives in the area (like the butterfly).