Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Chris K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Lovely Hotel
Near Train Station
Very Clean, Very friendly hotel staff. Near to many places such as supermarket, train station and local bazzars. Serves very decent & delicious breakfast. Value for money
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Charles H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Smelly Room, Tricky Staff, Not Recommended !
Cool AC
stayed in this hotel for one night and it was a disaster for us ! the location is near the agra cant station, a little bit far from city center an any other entertainments. the room was really smelly .... there was a fan in the bathroom and apparently the fan was blowing air from the kitchen the free wifi was not available ! in the food menu, there was a text saying that you would get a complimentary bottle of water. we ordered some food and showed them what they wrote in the menu ... he read it but still insisted that there is no complimentary even though it was clearly written in the book ! the staff was not fluent in english. they were tricky too, and tried to scam us. we arrived from the agra cant train station with metered government taxi and tried to deal with the taxi driver to get us a full day tour. and then the hotel staff tried to talk to us that the taxi driver was not honest .. be careful because they were scammer and said that he could help and better to take the taxi from the hotel. we asked for the price and he said a number, cheaper than the taxi driver offered us. when we asked what car it is, the staff could not confirm the car but he said it was ac, and then he transferred us to another person who was seemed in charge. when we agreed, this other person said that it was not ac and asking a higher price for the ac one, more expensive than the taxi driver offered us. then the staff asked us again in the room, mentioned a price lower than what he offered but still higher than what the taxi driver offered us. we then agreed but when we went downstair and wanted to ride the car, we met our taxi driver again. it turned out that our taxi driver was the one who would be driving for us ... with the same taxi car. ok ... explain that ! definitely not recommended !
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Robert W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Adquate for a short stay
reasonable price, relatively quiet
we stayed for two nights in agra. the hotel was booked well in advance and the price was right. not many people staying at the hotel so the first night they upgraded from a standard room to a delux room. hotel is not very clean. breakfast is so-so, but is ok. there are 5 levels and no elevator. towels are old and not changed every day unless asked. be sure your water heater is working in bathroom. staff is friendly. location is ok for a short stay. a/c is good; tv is cable and is nice to relax at night. we had room service after 10pm the first night and the food was good.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Thitiporn R. from
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
OK hotel. Not quite clean but good location.
Good location near the New delhi train station.
Not quite clean but the location is good near the New delhi train station.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Georgia S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
terrible service and all round shocking hotel
no pros
this was a terrible hotel. the lobby looked somewhat flash but was dirty - everything you touched was sticky. the reception staff were most unwelcoming. our room was actually cleanish, but when we went to turn on the tap in the bathroom we got electric shocks. they moved us to another room and i got in the show and received an electric shock. so we told the management and they said they would fix it but they didn't - we came back 4 hours later and the show was still on and nothing had been actioned. also we wanted to eat here so went up to the roof. it was dirty and we caught a glimpse of the kitchen and it was filthy. our cold drinks arrived warm. we cancelled our food. all in all a disgusting place and i would never stay here again even if you paid me.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Tamas K. from Hungary
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Very nice staff
The staff is supernice and helpful
The rooms are not the most beatiful I ve ever seen ( though we were staying in a standard room) but very spacious and fairly clean.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Graham P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Perfect Hotel - Peaceful in an overwhelming town.
Relaxed, Friendly Management and Staff, Great Food, Nice Room
we had a very nice stay at this hotel. room was big with cold ac, and they have a great balcony to sit on and enjoy your breakfast or other meals. highly recommended.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

kaddour L. from France
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Horrible
Aucune. Hôtel à éviter.
Hôtel très bruyant. J'avais l'impression de dormir sur la bande d'arrêt d'urgence de la A86. ça klaxonne en permanence. Pas d'eau chaude dans les douches. Je me suis retrouvé à devoir chasser les lézards avant de me coucher. En résumé, hôtel à fuir.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

CEDRIC V. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
hotel basique et service peu agréable
aucun
chambre peu accueillante, services de l'hotel chers qui sent l'arnaque et internet en wifi payant, ce qui est une première en inde!!!!
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Michel C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Juste une nuit...
Climatisé
Juste pour une nuit, comme la visite du Taj Mahal se fait dans la journée. On y dort au frais mais dans un vacarme de rue très présent. Ne pas en faire un point d'attache pour rayonner autour d'Agra. Accueil froid.
Reviewed August 20, 2011