arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.1
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

5.7 Federica L.
Italy
April 03, 2013
Very close to Taj Mahal, but it needs somupdating
Close to attractions, friendly staff,

3.3 SYLVIE R.
France
March 31, 2013
reallly old rooms, old hotel, really close the taj
location, close to the taj mahal
the rooms were really old. the hotel could have been nice but ... it really too old and not really well cleanned ... it is really close to the taj though !!

5.3 DUNG Q.
Vietnam
March 02, 2013
not good service, room is not clean
near Taj Mahal
i booked superior room, but they gave us the room that disatisfied all of us. the room is small, not enough space for extra bed. the hot shower is on and off. the staff performance is not good, they seem messy. Only one thing is the location is next to the South gate of Taj Mahal, 5 minutes walking.

2.7 mathew T.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Terrible
Nothing complimentary to say about this place
This place is by far the worst place i have stayed at and i do not no how it got any rating , i would not recommend any body to stay at this place it is dirty , cold and really unpleasant

2 chen X.
China
January 08, 2013
good location but bad service
location, near south gate of taj mahal
Room is dirty, limited hot water. Actually hardware of the hotel is acceptable by me, and the most disappointing thing is their service. A lot can be complaint, and I will just list two of them. First, staff here keep saying that on the street other shop is expensive, so we should eat, book ticket, buy things and change money only in their hotel. If not, they will make you feel uncomfortable. Second thing, staff broke into our room suddenly, and we happen to be in the room that time, so he pretend that he come to fix something... not feeling any securitythere.

5.7 Eiji K.
Japan
January 04, 2013
Good manager but room is very cold
The manager is very kind person
this hotel is very near to taj mahal. and the manager is very kind. but the room is very cold and no hot shower.

4.7 ANUJ T.
India
January 03, 2013
pathetic, bad location, poor hygiene
delicious food
good hospitality shown by staff but poor hygiene, not recommending for next time

3 Arun K.
India
December 22, 2012
Nothing is good about this hotel
Everything in this hotel is very bad.
This was the worst ever hotel I satyed in my whole life. I do not want to remember and narrate the ordea1 we went through at this hotel. So I offer no commens.

2 Abhisek O.
India
December 21, 2012
please dont go to there
nearby taj
Everything was bad, poor staff service, poor quality food, room condition not good, tv remote does'nt work

8.3 AnnaKarin A.
Sweden
November 22, 2012
Hotel with great location and good staff good food
Location, location, location
if you are in agra for taj mahal this is the hotel. rooms are worn down and no top sheets but bathrooms incl hot water and fan was working. matresses ok too. what more can you ask for at this price. we ate many times in the restautant. good foor with good prices. hotel is only 50 meters from south entrance of tah mahal.wow. by no means anymore than the 2 star but really acceptable.