Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

LAWRENCE N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
The hotel has all the amenities but not maintain.
room service sometimes served clean sometimes not.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Alfred R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
My Review
Convinent Location
I enjoyed my stay and will stay again.Good and big room with comfortable bed and bathroom very clean and tidy.Very friendly staffs.I recommend people to stay at this hotel cos good value for money even though busy location U can't hear outside noise in the room if u take the top floor.I only suggest hotel owner to upgrade or change toilet seats,taps to wash basin and shower heads to new types than the old ones.It will be good to upgrade them other than that all good.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Masaaki K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
my favorite hotel!
nice & kind staff, near from station,good view from room!
1. This hotel is located near Chennai Egmore station, about 5min.walk! 2. staff is very friendly & kindly, not only reception but olso housekeeping! 3. At the restaurant, I always asked waiter ' what is good today's menus?' They answered good choice, so I enjoy dinner every evening, thanks for restaurant staff!!
Reviewed April 04, 2015

viswanathan R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Pleasant Hotel
Location,Clean & Hygiene, value for money
It was a pleasant stay, Enjoyed!!!
Reviewed February 25, 2015

atsuhiko H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Dusty and not so delicious
Close to the Railway Station is the best reason why stay here. For the train watcher, trains in and out the platform frequently visible from the window so it's nice spot.
First in the hotel, you will feel very dusty. It has something cleaning more thoroughly.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Roshan M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
It's a good hotel at the right place.
Location, Customers Satisfaction & Pleasant Ambience
Very Good.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Aditya J. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel near Egmore Railway Station
Location, new hotel and clean rooms
Near Egmore Railway Station. Easy access to Public transport. Good local food nearby. Clean rooms.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

MALARVANI A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
not enjoyed
mosquitos/dirty carpet/non efficient staffs
Suprise to see the cleaness of the hotel. Full of mosquitos. Longer procedures on the check in of the hotel. A lot of forms to fill up even though they have taken copy of our passport.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ushir S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Average
Large room
There were good number of bug moving in the room and bath room which clearly show the hygiene levels.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Kapil V. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Worth a Stay, Attentive Staff, Tasty Food.
Location of the Hotel, Helpful Staff, Food at hotel
I was here for 2 Days (with my DAD): Most of the time, I was travelling around the city, so only thing I care about more were Transport, Food and Comfort of sleeping. Felt good in these factors. Pros: -Can commute anywhere from this location, Transport no issue (it's opposite to the Egmor Railway station) -Comfortable room, clean toilet. -Attentive and helpful staff. -Food not a problem, plenty of restaurants around. -Food was tasty, tried Mughal and Thai cuisine. better than we anticipated. Cons: -Despite of my email and telephonic communication, the cab I booked through the travel desk, didn't show up at airport. I came out of airport and had to wait for 2 hours. But later when I departure, staff corrected the transport issue. -little bit maintenance needed in some parts of the hotel, but not a major concern. -Check Air Con (cooling and Odour) before occupying the room.
Reviewed August 13, 2013