arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Gilbert L.
Singapore
June 09, 2013
its ok hotel but too highly rated
Free & Fast internet in the room
Its a simple hotel without a proper restaurant anyway I order food from outside Free and Fast internet in room which is the best things.

Pradeep S.
India
May 31, 2013
Very Good
Comfortable, Less Expensive.

Chris L.
Hong Kong
May 28, 2013
A nice stay for transfer
Clean room
I just transferred in Chennai. I stayed here only for one short evening before I went to the airport. I can see that this hotel is located in a upscale area. It is close to some very decent restaurant too.

Karthik R.
India
May 03, 2013
Excellent Service
Excellent service, delectable breakfast and helpful staff

Mark Y.
New Zealand
February 05, 2013
Great Service at this Hotel
Breakfasts, Staff, Cricket !
we stayed at hanu reddy residences (wallace garden) for a week in january 2013. we arrived in the early hours after a long flight but staff were ready to greet us and made us feel very welcome. it was our first time in india and we were very pleased with the location which was an oasis from the chaos of chennai roads. the room was very comfortable although we did have some problem with mosquitos which was quickly fixed by the staff. the south indian breakfasts were a real highlight and it was a great time to meet fellow guests in a relaxed atmosphere. a big highlight was a game of cricket with the staff in the back yard and claiming new zealands first wicket in india for a very long time ! highly recommend hanu reddy in wallace garden

Helen S.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2012
Great value place to stay in Chennai
Clean comfortable room and bathroom. Lots of power points and plug adaptors to charge things. In heart of city but not too noisy
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Allowed us to check out very late at 6pm to allow us to take a much needed shower before our onward journey by train. You won't get that kind of service in a normal hotel. Highly recommended

HARITZ B.
Spain
August 14, 2013
Habitación grande y cómoda
Internet gratis, aire acondicionado, cama cómoda.
Tiene una localización difícil, nos costo que el taxista encontrara el hotel.

rene W.
Switzerland
December 01, 2014
accueil médiocre, chambres qui puent le renfermé
rien

Marie M.
France
August 29, 2013
Ne correspond pas à l'hôtel réservé
Hôtel propre, grande chambre, près du centre ville
Ne correspond pas aux images du site, c'est un hôtel de 2 étoiles où nous avons été hébergés. Hôtel petit mais de grande chambre convient au famille avec enfants. Les images du site correspond à l'hôtel principal situé un peu plus loin de la ville. Le petit déjeuner est à la demande et pas de grand choix, la salle du petit déjeuner et l'endroit où dorme le personnel la nuit.

Marie M.
France
August 29, 2013
Hotel près du centre ville
Près du centre ville, grande chambre et propre
Hotel petit et propre, petit déjeuner pas très varié,hôtel plutôt 2 étoiles, accès wi fi rapide et gratuit