Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Gilbert L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
its ok hotel but too highly rated
Free & Fast internet in the room
Its a simple hotel without a proper restaurant anyway I order food from outside Free and Fast internet in room which is the best things.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Pradeep S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very Good
Comfortable, Less Expensive.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Chris L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
A nice stay for transfer
Clean room
I just transferred in Chennai. I stayed here only for one short evening before I went to the airport. I can see that this hotel is located in a upscale area. It is close to some very decent restaurant too.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Karthik R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Excellent Service
Excellent service, delectable breakfast and helpful staff
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Mark Y. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Great Service at this Hotel
Breakfasts, Staff, Cricket !
we stayed at hanu reddy residences (wallace garden) for a week in january 2013. we arrived in the early hours after a long flight but staff were ready to greet us and made us feel very welcome. it was our first time in india and we were very pleased with the location which was an oasis from the chaos of chennai roads. the room was very comfortable although we did have some problem with mosquitos which was quickly fixed by the staff. the south indian breakfasts were a real highlight and it was a great time to meet fellow guests in a relaxed atmosphere. a big highlight was a game of cricket with the staff in the back yard and claiming new zealands first wicket in india for a very long time ! highly recommend hanu reddy in wallace garden
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Helen S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great value place to stay in Chennai
Clean comfortable room and bathroom. Lots of power points and plug adaptors to charge things. In heart of city but not too noisy
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Allowed us to check out very late at 6pm to allow us to take a much needed shower before our onward journey by train. You won't get that kind of service in a normal hotel. Highly recommended
Reviewed December 10, 2012

HARITZ B. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Habitación grande y cómoda
Internet gratis, aire acondicionado, cama cómoda.
Tiene una localización difícil, nos costo que el taxista encontrara el hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

rene W. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
accueil médiocre, chambres qui puent le renfermé
rien
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Marie M. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Ne correspond pas à l'hôtel réservé
Hôtel propre, grande chambre, près du centre ville
Ne correspond pas aux images du site, c'est un hôtel de 2 étoiles où nous avons été hébergés. Hôtel petit mais de grande chambre convient au famille avec enfants. Les images du site correspond à l'hôtel principal situé un peu plus loin de la ville. Le petit déjeuner est à la demande et pas de grand choix, la salle du petit déjeuner et l'endroit où dorme le personnel la nuit.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Marie M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Hotel près du centre ville
Près du centre ville, grande chambre et propre
Hotel petit et propre, petit déjeuner pas très varié,hôtel plutôt 2 étoiles, accès wi fi rapide et gratuit
Reviewed August 29, 2013