Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

RUKUMANI K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
My stay was great
Location, Food & staff
I spent 3 days in the Malles Manotaa Hotel, the room is rather small in size other than that cleanliness and the location was great, food was good too.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

takanori S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Kind staff and nice restaurant
Clean rooms, good price, wonderful restaurant
We selected this hotel because our first stay in 2010 was excellent. Although the price has become higher than that time, it is understandable given the economic growth of this country. We found everything fine also this time but especially liked its restaurant this time. The newly-made pizzeria serves wonderful pizzas! Even my Italian wife apreicated it. Of course, Indian food from South Indian to Punjabee are also fine.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

pradeep C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
OK
Staff, Food
Staff were helpful. Food was good. I felt that the sheets were not clean. The rooms were pretty small as well.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Gopalan T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Poor location and inefficient front desk staff
I cannot say much about this hotel, very disappointing.
Not as good as I expected, unable to satisfy my simple request for a one bed room with additional bed, already requested in my booking, staff indifferent when queried.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Gopalan T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not this hotel again, front desk staff no friendly
Housekeeping staff & restaurant
Location not good for my purpose, shopping & food. Always need to use auto, front desk staff indifferent. Already requested for one large bed, but could not accommodate, not available they say fully booked, next day, I could see someone checked out but cannot provide to me although I have requested in my booking.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Fiona J. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable stay good location
Location; pizzeria; price
Location and price good. Cheaper to pay in INR than other currencies. Staff did not recommend good shopping area and did not want to commit to what approx price of taxi would be in case the taxi then asked the hotel why they quoted that price. The staff should be working for their guests and not intimidated by taxi drivers. Staff ordered taxi to take us to airport and after a wait a small taxi arrived not big enough for our luggage. Staff tried to compensate the inconvenience by giving 10% discount on the next taxi.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nathan J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Budget hotel
The room and toilet was cleaned. Friendly staff.
The disappointing thing about the hotel, the executive room was small. Otherwise the room was cleaned. Room service was slow and there was communication breakdown. But for a budget stay it's Olympic to book this hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

subra M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
it was a good stay for its price
workers were good
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Satchitanandan R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
decent
location, cleanliness
good. a little far from the airport(18km) . good location for shopping nonetheless. dont hire taxi via the reception though. much cheaper if you do it urself. google for global taxi services. reasonably cheap.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Satchitanandan R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
decent
location, cleanliness
good. a little far from the airport(18km) . good location for shopping nonetheless. dont hire taxi via the reception though. much cheaper if you do it urself. google for global taxi services. reasonably cheap.
Reviewed June 25, 2013