Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Udayaseelan T. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
The best location for shopping
Location, Privacy, Staff
It was a nice place to be, if u r doing saree shopping. All South Indian egetarian restaurants are with in walking distance.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

saira B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
Worst
the worse hotel we have ever stayed....not clean, very uncomfortable, blankets and pillows are dirty and not washed. totally not recommendable nothing were great
Reviewed August 19, 2014

chang P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
location is good but there is no fire exit.
Only location good
Overall ok. It was not 24 hrs check out not like some foreigners mentioned.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Savathri G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Centrally located hotel which was very convenient
Centrally located, Friendly staff and Fast room service
Was good. Good location. The only thing if rooms and toilets could be renovated to look more cleaner would be good.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

kelli C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Great Budget Option in Heart of Chennai
Fast Internet, Super Comfortable Bed, Good Location
I enjoyed my stay here a lot. It is a good budget option in a good location close to supermarkets, shopping and lots of restaurants. Though if you are looking for a wide selection of non-Indian food in walking distance, there does not seem to be a lot. There is a great Italian restaurant Veneto Pasta Bar about a 15-minute walk away and a couple of good ice cream shops on the next street over. Tuk-tuks are cheap though and you can easily get to other parts of the city without spending a lot. The bed and pillows were super-comfortable, the shower had hot water and the internet connection was excellent. If it is in the budget, I would recommend springing for the deluxe room, which is what we had. The standard rooms are really small. My only negative experience with the hotel was the constant presence of mosquitoes in the room. Also, it is worth noting that you have to check out of the hotel the same time you check in. So, something to keep in mind depending on your schedule. If I came to Chennai I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

vijayakumar A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Not very good
Near to shooping
Not very good due to lack of cleaness,bathroom condition is very bad.arrangment of room is out.Overall condition of suria hotel is out.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Eric M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good value for money
price, location, staff
Rooms and bathroom are OK for the money. Very good location directly in Pondy Bazaar shopping street, hotel is in the 3rd floor of a shopping mall. Very good food in the neighborhood, large variety. We especially liked the vegetarian restaurent next door (try Chenna Massala!). Super friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Eric M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
very friendly staff
staff, value for money, location
Very good location directly in Pondy Bazaar shopping street. Very good food in the neighborhood, large variety. Super firendly and helpful staff. Rooms are OK for the price (nothing special, but clean). Very loud AC though.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Parimaladevi N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
The hotel is clean and confortable
Surfing iternet fast, clean room & staff are kind
Overall the room are clean and confortable but the reception counter staff are not friendly and not very helpfull.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Parimala N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
CLEAN AND NEAT.satisfied.
clean,helpfull staff and comfertable to stay.
I BRING 13PERSON AND STAY FOR 2NIGHTS IN SURIA HOTEL,CHENNAI CITY CENTER.WE ARE HAPPY BECAUSE VERY CONVINIENT FOR SHOPPING,BEUTY PALLAR,RESTOTRANTS,TAILORING,READYMADE DRESSES AND EXTRA EXTRA.THE staffs are really helpfull,good service in time,smilling face.I am recomending to stay in this hotel WITHOUT ANY CONFUSION.
Reviewed October 01, 2013