arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1156 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Sentil G.
Malaysia
February 14, 2016
Good hotel but...
Overall stay was good but t staff service left much to be desired Telephone service for over seas calls were poor ,request for call can left us waiting for 2 hours before it was confirmed

Vanessa K.
Singapore
February 13, 2016
Best stay!
Convenient location. awesome service. love the breakfast spread!
Enjoyed it. Worth the money. No regrets. Will definitely come back!

Rajarathinam P.
Australia
February 13, 2016
Great locarion and helpful staff
1. Polite staff 2. Good breakfast 3. Excellent wi-fi in rooms and public areas

S S.
Malaysia
February 12, 2016
Good location and value for money hotel.
Location, staff were helpful, rooms are big and spacious.
We stayed for 4 days. The breakfast items were generally the same everyday. Had to wait for tables on two occasions.

Stephen G.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2016
Good but problem with room cards
The hotel was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. However it was spoilt by a problem with room cards. When I was checking in I noticed some people having to get their room cards reset at reception. However after checking in mine worked fine. However the following day when I got back it did not work. I then had the issue that I had to go back to reception 3 times to keep getting it reset before then sent someone from security to open my room

Mohamad H.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
The Accord is a five star for Indian
Food, location, efficiency
I have not stayed at a five star hotel in Chennai before. But I have in other countries like Bangkok and Indonesia. It measures up where it needs to, like staff friendliness and service efficiency. But I would find fault in the old bathrooms and the lack of polish in their up keep of furniture. it's an old hotel so it's forgivable I suppose. The breakfast buffet was more than what I expected with the rooftop dining have very rich and tasty selection of dishes. Friendly staff in that restaurant made the 25 minute wait for our hungry slightly more bearable. Overall, it's what I paid for, so I really cannot complain much. But it's a good four star at best. Not five star.

Sushil D.
India
February 08, 2016
good
good
good.

MARTIN E.
Singapore
February 07, 2016
030216
Location, Food, Staff friendliness
Security was tight, you feel safe and secure. Staff was very friendly and helpful. all ready to render assistance. Room looks quite outdated, time for renovation, rejuvanation

Sredaran D.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Efficiency need to be improve
The dine was awesome.
I would say the overall was okay, but there are many things need to improve. I requested for my bills in advance through the hotel room phone but I had to walk to the lobby to get things done. The time management is very bad as always the receptions says will get back in 2 minutes but they failed many times. Early check in and the late check in price was the same amount of my room price which is not acceptable, if they cant provide it, they could have just said the room s are booked, not charging the full amount of the whole day. A better management or proper staff administration would be great. Overall it was a pleasant stay at accord metropolitan

Subash B.
India
February 02, 2016
Old hotel
Rooms are bit old, good value for money and good location, staff are friendly