Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1178 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1178 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

SUKUMAR S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
About Accord T.Nagar
Nice hotel and good staff's
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Mohamed O. from India
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Nice trip
Food
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Sentil G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good hotel but...
Overall stay was good but t staff service left much to be desired Telephone service for over seas calls were poor ,request for call can left us waiting for 2 hours before it was confirmed
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Vanessa K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Best stay!
Convenient location. awesome service. love the breakfast spread!
Enjoyed it. Worth the money. No regrets. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Rajarathinam P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great locarion and helpful staff
1. Polite staff 2. Good breakfast 3. Excellent wi-fi in rooms and public areas
Reviewed February 13, 2016

S S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good location and value for money hotel.
Location, staff were helpful, rooms are big and spacious.
We stayed for 4 days. The breakfast items were generally the same everyday. Had to wait for tables on two occasions.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Stephen G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good but problem with room cards
The hotel was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. However it was spoilt by a problem with room cards. When I was checking in I noticed some people having to get their room cards reset at reception. However after checking in mine worked fine. However the following day when I got back it did not work. I then had the issue that I had to go back to reception 3 times to keep getting it reset before then sent someone from security to open my room
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Mohamad H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
The Accord is a five star for Indian
Food, location, efficiency
I have not stayed at a five star hotel in Chennai before. But I have in other countries like Bangkok and Indonesia. It measures up where it needs to, like staff friendliness and service efficiency. But I would find fault in the old bathrooms and the lack of polish in their up keep of furniture. it's an old hotel so it's forgivable I suppose. The breakfast buffet was more than what I expected with the rooftop dining have very rich and tasty selection of dishes. Friendly staff in that restaurant made the 25 minute wait for our hungry slightly more bearable. Overall, it's what I paid for, so I really cannot complain much. But it's a good four star at best. Not five star.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Sushil D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good
good
good.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

MARTIN E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
030216
Location, Food, Staff friendliness
Security was tight, you feel safe and secure. Staff was very friendly and helpful. all ready to render assistance. Room looks quite outdated, time for renovation, rejuvanation
Reviewed February 07, 2016