arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Hui Y.
Taiwan
July 08, 2016
very old facility and not well maintained. Service needs to be improved
Very old facility and not well maintained. Not clean at all, specail the bathroom. We arrived Chennai airport after mid night and only stayed one night. We checked in at 3am and had informed hotel staff upon cheching in that we will check out before noon. However we were wakenup with mutiple calls in the morning to confirm our check out time.

Rani W.
Malaysia
July 04, 2016
Friendly and Helpful Staff but Hotel is not 5 star as stated in your website
In your website you claim it to be 5 stars but except for staff who are friendly and helpful and the front ambience of the reception the rest is not 5 stars.

Sundar K.
India
July 03, 2016
Exceeded expectation
Courtesy of staff, clean spacious room, free Wi-Fi, excellent food spread (free breakfast with our booking). Superb location in T Nagar. Proximity to many locations in city.

RAJGOPAL N.
India
June 29, 2016
Was given Room 1123 with stale cigarette smell. Hotel took inordinate time to shiftmy Room t0o 1101
to shift our room to 1101.Cleanliness was O.K. but have commented due to the stink of cigarette smoke.check in 26/06/16, check out 28/06/16.

Kapilraj S.
Sri Lanka
June 24, 2016
Not a bad stay
The hotel was not up to the level for five star range. This can be suitable for business people and smoking smell every where even inside the room. Not every staffs are friendly but there are staffs who have given service from their heart and I would specially mention the staffs from Pergola restaurant their service was really good. And the hotel should specially consider on bathroom renovation since we had drinage smell inside the bathroom and the water supply in the morning is muddy and that was awful. Overall not a bad stay and pergola restaurant's menu choice are good.

Dushyan A.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2016
Highly disappointed
The hotel is run down, smelly rooms and the staff are constantly in a confused state! Went to the restaurant for a very expensive barbeque meal and they got our orders of well done meat wrong 3 times. No proper apology and compensation. I stayed in 3 hotels in Chennai and this was by far the worst!

R G.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Five days stay at the hotel
Some delays encountered during check in and some problems with the door access card. All resolved amicably and expeditiously when the issues were highlighted to the GM. The GM accorded me time to listen to my feedback. Appreciated.

PREMA N.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
NO COMMENTS
EXCELLENT

Kanesan S.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
Will visit in our next holiday
Need to improve on facility

P R.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Accomodation in Chennai
We stayed twice- 9 June to 11 June & 15 June to 16 June in our return to Chennai after our trip to other parts of India. Arriving past midnight on June 9th, we were very tired but had to wait for more than half an hour before being assigned to our 2 rooms. We requested for an immediate change of rooms as the rooms were musty and dusty. There was an unpleasant odour from the bathrooms too which we attribute to poor cleaning. The change of rooms were effected within fifteen minutes. The reception staffs on duty that night was not very keen to hold much conversation, focussed more on administrative task at hand.Having travelled widely, I would like to suggest to the management to impress upon the staff that they are the hotel's ambassador as they are the first contact guests have with the establishment- impressions are indeed formed on very initial encounter. For guests who arrive well past midnight, check in procedures could be expedited to soothe the exhausted traveller. My return leg to the hotel was again hit by administrative delays at the check in stage. We were upgraded to two premier rooms. This was when we realised that the state of maintanence of the rooms were much better than the standard rooms which we stayed in earlier on. To me, all rooms regardless of type must be given equal treatment in terms of maintenance as the bulk of the hotel guests would be those who stay in the standard rooms mostly. The housekeeping staff- from cleaners to manager kept asking us if the room was ok n if we needed anythng else... this did not happen in June 9 to 11th. Upon check out on June 16th, we were attended to by a gentleman by the name of Kiran. He was very professional, warm & friendly. It is staff like him that would make customers return to this establishment. On a pleasant note, I would like to commend the staff at Pergola for their excellent service standards. They serve from their hearts!! Staff from the Restaurant at the lobby ( breakfast) could learn to provi