Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ushir S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
An average hotel
A good location
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Vimala B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Satisfactory
Location, location and location
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Kandasamy K. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Simple and cost effective hotel
Location, staff and good services
I used to stay in this hotel for my business and personal visits to Chennai. Location , cost and services-wise, this hotel is a good choose.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Kandasamy K. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Simple and cost effec tive hotel
Cost effective, good location
I am a regular traveller for business and personal reasons. I found this hotel suitable for good cost effective stay and location, services-wise this hotel is a good choice.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Rengasamy M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location with spacious room
Near to the shopping areas
We were well received by the staff of the Chariot hotel. They made our stay a pleasant one. Renovation work was going on and hence it was quite noisy in the day time. Floors were dusty and sandy. However, housekeeping staff made it a point to keep the rooms clean as much as possible. So that helped a lot. Thank you.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Venkateshwar B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Well maintained .......
Neat Rooms
Well maintained! Clean Rooms! Noise from Restaurant Renovations were bothersome during day time 99AM - 5PM) Complimentary Breakfast OK ...... not outdstanding though!
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Inshaf A. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Better location for shopping
Location
The hotel was good. The Location of the hotel was great for shopping around, easy accesible to malls, shops etc.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

KITTAPPA P. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
nothing
Not-worth for the money you pay staffs are really kind enough break fast not so so Rooms very small water quality Himmmmmm wi fi very slow Room service good
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mahendran B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Comfortable Hotel and good location
Food is nice
Rooms are ok but comfortable. Room service also good. Basis items available. Hotel near to most location.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

arul P. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good service...
clean
Located in the city center near valluvar kottam... Good service but the breakfast is too bad... Clean room n lobbies
Reviewed April 26, 2012