Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Keerthi V. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Pathetic facilities and services
Room check in is 12noon but Had to wait for hours for room to be ready. .staff is un prepared and doesn't care about time . Highly negligent and less on courtesy. I will never book with The Park Chennai
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Shanmugam C. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
worst stay ever
Boking was not confirmed untill 3.30pm for 2pm check-in. No one seems to care about us for the time we wasted standing at the lobby except One guy called suresh. Front staff has no common courtesy doesnt even know how to handle their guest. After all the dramas didnt even get the room we booked for that day,actually i booked the the residence which is in 7th floor they only gave us the deluxe room in 6th floor. Very very very bad service and the room was old and untidy. I regret for booking this hotel cannot even classify as 5 star hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Daniel R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Ok
Good locality
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Daniel R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Ok
Good locality
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Thirunavukarasu S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
TERRIBLE
Cleanliness 00000 Staff 00000 It was a horrible experience checking into a smelly & damp room. Can't believe it is a 5 star hotel .Entire hotel is not clean at all toilet is worst cubicle had horrible stink. Staff respond 00000
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Hao W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Old but not well maintained
Seems it is a famous one in Chennai, but the rooms are not for the value of pay. Old but not well maintained, facilities are poor.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Pk B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The rooms need proper cleaning and refreshing
It wasn't satisfactory at all. It definitely needs a lot of TLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

kwan C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not a bad choice for tourist
safe, friendly staff, good food
Wifi is very slow and the music in the bar is not as good and quite overcharge. Not much difference for a deluxe or standard room.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

G M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Darryl J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Jeez man ... I'm trying to be positive
In trying to be positive but I can say is what the fuck ..... They got to spend some money to update or even keep it clean .... I'd rather stay at the savera which is bad ... Cheaper but atlest I know it's bad
Reviewed March 07, 2016