Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 18 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Akshay Y. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
pathetic hotel
location
When we arrived at hotel we were made to wait more than 1 hour to get the room. I had booked a suite room but they gave me two very small room with common toilet saying its a family suite room. When I repented and called them again and again they gave me two room at their beach house which was far from the hotel and no room service was there and for which they charged me 2500 Rs. extra. Everytime we need to eat we had to travel to the hotel. My whole evening was ruined as they gave me a proper room only after 2 hours of arrival. The receptionist were rude and sarcastic. I have had booked the suite more than a week ago but they had given it to someone else which is very unprofessional and immature.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Akshay Y. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Not able to make the journey
dd
Could not make the journey as had to stay for some urgent office work. Hopefully will book soon then may provide you with some useful feedback.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Suryakant P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Hotel with exaggerated description
I am scratching my head!
Hotel was advertised as a 4 star situated along the beach. In my opinion, the hotel is barely a 3 star and to get to the beach you have to walk 300 meters or more (depending on time - if gate is closed). Our extra bed for which we paid dearly had a horrible mattress which was probably infected. The hotel did change it. The bathroom was tiny for a 4 star with the basin not even sealed around the countertop. There were gaping holes between the basin edge and countertop where bugs can grow. We were booked for 7 nights but checked out after the first night and forfeited our full deposit! Hotel would not refund for unused nights although they were fully occupied.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Namek J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Having Delhi belly was a better experience
None!
Based on our experience i would avoid this place. On arrival we were "upgraded" to the beach house. Rather than an upgrade it was a relocation an overflow apartment which had the feel of a minimum security prison and the room smelt bad. The guest facilities at the beach house are non-existent, not even the TV would work. Other than beach access nothing else was accessible. Getting anything from main reception was a pain and you often had to repeat the effort with the security gate. Getting into the property at night from the beachside was not possible after 9pm, which is way too early. When accessing it via the road, despite being a guest you are not allowed to walk through the safer and shorter way through the main baywatch hotel. Instead we were made to walk through a longer route via a poorly lit road. The night security team even had the nerve to accuse my partner of 'picking me up' and that I wasnt a guest. Never ever again
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Kathrin S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Großzügige Zimmer und zuvorkommendes Personal
großer Wellnessbereich, entgegenkommendes und zuvorkommendes Personal, luxuriöse Zimmer
Wir haben zwei Nächte in dem Hotel übernachtet und wurden, weil irgendwo ein Fehler gemacht wurde, kostenlos in den Räumlichkeiten upgegraded - die Zimmer waren riesig und sehr sauber. Da wir am Abreisetag bis Abends noch zugegen warfen, konnten wir dennoch Hotelduschen nutzen und unser Gepäck sicher unterstellen. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend, der Service war einwandfrei.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Robert K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
dobry hotel na uboczu
dobra obsługa, czyste komfortowe pokoje
Byliśmy tylko jedną noc. Hotel oblegany głównie przez zorganizowane lokalne grupy. Mało obcokajowców i pewnie z tego powodu fatalne menu dopasowane dla potrzeb indyjskiej klasy niższo-średniej. Generalnie lepsze jedzenie można dostać prawie na każdym rogu w Indiach. Uwaga!!! Prawie wogóle nie ma tam zasięgu GSM a internet działa słabo i jest drogi 200r na godzinę
Reviewed October 30, 2012