Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 62 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Very comfortable.
Staff, location and bed
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It was comfortable and quiet. The food was very good the cost was reasonable. The area was very well suited for my needs. It was close to the beach, shoping, airport and entertainment. There were many nice quests that made the stay even better. The staff was very attentative and very curtious.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

bharpur D. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Nice Resort but small pool
Rooms were spacious and the although the resort is quite small it was quite and pleasant to stay
this is a nice small resort and quite, the rooms are spacious and pleasent to stay in. the staff were quite helpfull although a little slow. the pool is quite small and there is not much to do at the resort so if your looking to travel around goa then this would be an ideal place to stay. taxi's in goa can be quite expensive if your travelling to on a daily basis to other beaches other then the one close to the resort, but these costs can be offset against the room prices which are quite competitive.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Elizabeth P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Rooms good long way from anywhere
Close to airport
Just close to airport & rooms are good Bogola beach near by with shuttle bus Taxi to airport should cost 300-600 depending on time if you don't book with hotel
Reviewed February 04, 2013

kam L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice rooms
Quiet location
good hotel very clean rooms very quick internet access but you have to keep logging on every hour or so the internet is free though. the rooms are very well kept & cleaned everyday. it is in a quiet location but the is a shuttle bus to the beach 3-4 times a day which is 5mins away from the hotel. the food is ok but the pork chops are more like lamb chop & over cooked. if your going to a meal just go for the indian food & not the western food as the western food is not too. overall a good hotel to stay if you just want to laze around for a couple of days.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Joel K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice facilities but lousy location
Close to airport, 24 hour room service, clean facilities, good service by staff
the hotel and it's facilities lives up to its 4 star rating but it's location is too far away from every other spot in goa, so unless u want to stay in the hotel 24/7...there is transport available but definitely not for the budget traveller as rates are expensive to hire a vehicle. food was above average but expensive and the only alternative was to pay 1000 rupees to go to town and eat as there was no other place to eat or dine, there is another nearby beach bogmallo that the hotel runs a free shuttle service to but there arent that many options to eat there as well. that being said, the place is nice for a quiet, peaceful, serene getaway with the partner or the family.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Gerda H. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location, but taxis are too expensive
Idyllic location, close proximity to the airport, great fish fingers for kids
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the hotel shortly before our flight back to Europe. The pool was average in size, but excellent for smaller children. The rooms were very clean. The service was fast and friendly. Unfortunately, the exploit a selling point of the hotel (proximity to the airport) with offering a taxi service which charges a double rate compared to a pre paid taxi at the airport. So, in order to avoid this, it is wise to book a pre paid taxi at the airport upon arrival which will pick you up at the hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

SUPREET S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Big rooms
Location, it's very close to airport and the views are great.
The rooms are big, the views outside our room was good. The things which I didn't like were, the welcome drink they gave was warm. There is still the old key to open the room. The airport shuttle is not free, as the airport is just 5 minutes away. The hotel is 30k away from town.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Marko G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great room with amazing bed
The bed
We were very pleased with the room although disappointed to discover that the 'free airport shuttle service' as advertised on Agoda was not in fact included and cost an extortionate amount despite being less than 5 minutes drive from the airport.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Melvin J. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Definitely I Will Stay Here Again
Location, Ambience, Service, Rooms... every thing
I am really happy with this trip. It was a family trip and the best part which I liked was the help given to me for making the food for my 8 months old baby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. It is total value for money. Room was very comfortable and food was excellent. Variety of Food at the restaurant is amazing.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Derek A. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
A Touch Of Paradise
The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate
What a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate. All buffet meals consisted of a wide variety of foods from various countries - needless to say, the Indian dishes were wonderfully authentic. I traveled to Goa with my family for relaxation & this hotel was worth the price. The staff was friendly, rooms neat & clean & the breakfast buffet was delicious. The breakfast spread was all you could think of, especially when u travel with kids who are picky eaters. Overall we had a very wonderful time at Best Western Devasthali.
Reviewed October 29, 2012