arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort

Tivai Vaddo, Calangute, Goa, India 403516

Very good 8.0
Based on 62 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Neeraj P.
India
April 05, 2016
Excellent Place to be.
Many thanks to Casa De Goa Team... I have always believed in the people power and that's the strength of Casa De Goa... Be it room service that's available 24X7, the front desk, security staff or never the less John and his team of great chefs, who not only make good food but also know how to keep their customer engaged.Thank you again... Neeraj, Varsha & Kabir

Craig H.
United States
March 20, 2016
Great location - Nice room. Good breakfast
I was pleasantly surprised. Pool was good, location near beach and town activities. Very attentive staff.

DEEPAK C.
India
January 04, 2016
Decent place close to market and the beach
Pool,food and staff
Very enjoyable. Highly recommended for families and couples

Donald F.
India
December 24, 2015
Excellent staff and food
The food quality and quantity was excellent. The Goan flavours to the curries was as good as mothers cooking.
Enjoyed the stay, friendly staff great food.

Suresh P.
India
December 07, 2015
Just a over rated hotel ...
Didnot have any good exp at all to share with.
Booked based on the ratings and location... otherwise i would not choose this hotel again.

Apurva S.
India
October 12, 2015
Staff is extremely RUDE, place not worth it
1. Decent size room 2.location is good right at Baga 3. Clean swimming pool
Staff is is just too RUDE, room service and house keeping horribly slow. Last day I called to ask for towels for myself but instead the girl at the reception is asking me "aren't you suppose to check out today?, by what time will u leave the room?" I said at lead let me shower send me a fresh towel. We had couple of friends in a hotel close by who came to meet us in our room immediately this girl called Sheetal called up the room said outsiders not allowed ask them to leave our hotel I said they are my friends u can have their id, she's like I am coming to your room with security to remove outsiders. I mean it's so BIZARRE. Says no hotel in Goa allows outsiders to come into a guests room. Eventually Sheetal did come to my room to literally fight with me and make me tell my friends to leave the hotel premises as its not allowed. Also this hotel does not allow you to bring your own food or liquor from outside I mean you can't do anything u like in their rooms. It was a nightmare. Pls pls pls avoid this hotel at all costs if you want to enjoy your holiday in Goa. This place was worse than a military camp. I have been coming to Goa since 2001 never had such an experience at any hotel in my life. The staff at the reception has NO MANNERS at all. They think fighting with guests is normal. Earlier in the day I saw them fighting with a guest over some issue on towels it was just so strange. This place left a bad taste in my mouth. If possible I will never even cross this hotel in a car.

Ansh S.
India
August 05, 2015
Awosome
Staff, food and clean
It was very pleasant, we enjoyed the stay

Sanjay S.
India
March 29, 2015
We were there for 7 days. It was a nice break.
1. Friendly staff 2. Prompt Service 3. Helpful staff
We were a couple with young kids and a senior citizen. All of us got the required attention. My mother being a strict vegetarian was happy with the food. The kids had a ball in the pool and all the snacks. My wife and me were in the suite which was quite and peaceful. Access to the beach was good since we spent the morning half of the day on the beach. We had a wonderful time.

idris P.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2014
top place
food location helpfull friendly staff
Very good

Ahmed K.
Saudi Arabia
May 19, 2014
Friendly Staff
Friendly Staff, Centrally located & High speed internet