Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Srikant J.
India
December 14, 2013
Relaxing and refreshing break
Cleanliness, Staff and Bed
It was pleasant on the whole as the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The resort in general and pool in particular was very clean. Food was lil problem as the in house restaurant has limited menu.

Rohit B.
India
December 13, 2013
Nice resort with amazing service
Friendly staff, nice and clean resort, close to the beach

Avishek R.
India
August 24, 2013
Worth every penny, comfortable and clean!
Cleanliness, quickness of staff and breakfast!
Worth the money, hassle free and the best budget stay we have ever done in off season in any place in India. Great for families, ample parking space and in the middle of jungles and lot of greenery.

rohit A.
India
August 14, 2013
short sweet and worth
short sweet and worth

Noah B.
Canada
July 01, 2013
Really pleasant stay
Great room, nice garden, great staff

Sabarinath K.
India
June 17, 2013
Nice rooms, but not close enough to beach
The rooms were great but it took 5 minutes on a scooter to get to the beach, would have been much better to stay somewhere closer

Sunder R.
India
May 22, 2013
Awesome, great experience and a joyous stay
Serene atmosphere, Quite surroundings, great lawn and garden
Wonderful, Just that if the Dining and bar could be open a little more longer it would be great.

Saurabh B.
India
April 10, 2013
Nice place to stay, very near to Vagator
Location, Rooms, Overall maintenance

Angad B.
India
April 04, 2013
Good 2 nights stay
location, cleanliness, garden
It was good 2 nights stay at Cochichos resort. Neat n clean pool facing rooms with high ceilings. There was a TV and DVD player in room for entertainment. Staff was good and ready to help. Quick access to bikes for rent through resort. Nice swimming pool. Quite close to vagator beach for quick visit anytime. However, could have been better if pool bar was functional and there was full fledge restaurant to serve proper meals. Although, they have tie up with Mango Tree restaurant nearby to provide food at room, which was good. Should have breakfast included in the package atleast in premium room we booked. For next visit, I would probably like to try some other resort/hotel.

Saikat A.
India
March 30, 2013
Comfortable stay, very friendly staff!
Comfortable rooms, super friendly staff and nice pool
We planned a short stay in this hotel for my wife's birthday weekend. We wanted a quiet resort that had a decent pool (since we were travelling in March and it can get pretty hot at the beach). Based on the positive reviews of this place we decided upon Cochichos and we were not disappointed. Cozy cottage type accommodation with nice and comfortable rooms. Some issues with our room AC when we checked in but they quickly fixed it. The resort is well maintained with clean rooms, garden area and pool. Not a lot of food options on their restaurant menu but a few quick bites are available along with a few drink options. The chicken sandwich as well as the tuna sandwich were awesome. The pool had these stools in the bar area (bar not functional yet) where you could sit and have a drink while still in the pool. Alicia and Manasi run the property very efficiently and are excellent hosts. We needed to rent a car and Alicia quickly connected us to Cedric who also turned out to be a friendly chap. No breakfast inclusion in the room rent but preferred it that way because there are a couple of very nice breakfast places very close to the resort (Bluebird and Mango Tree Cafe). A 10-15 minutes walk to Mini-Vagator and Vagator beaches but if you rent a bike/car it takes less than 5 mins to get to the beach. All in all, a great value for money place, that we would mind going back to!