Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 59 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 59 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Parag G.
India
November 11, 2014
Colonia Santa Monica (CSM) - A good stay
Good location, live band, swimming pool!
The hotel is located close to the beach - it is in between Baga and Calngute beach. If you want to Calangute beach proper, then you need to go 2-3 kms in full traffic (that is why i rated it 4 on location), but if you just want to be on the beach and dont care if you want to be on Calangute proper, then nothing like this hotel! It is 2 mins walk to the beach. Hotel has very co-operative staff and is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good and I have dinner twice at the hotel itself. They had live music (indian classical one day and western on another day). It was excellent having dinner with live music - my first experience! Hotel is very close to the market area and good from a shopping point of view. Children love it in the swimming pool which is clean and refreshing. The only complaint i have with the hotel is that they dont arrange for Activas on rent. As a result when i visited on long weekend the activas were hardly available and the ones which were available were asking for whopping Rs. 2000 rent for a day. If hotel can tie up or arrange activas on request, then it will be great. I stayed there from 2nd Oct to 5th Oct 2014.

Sneha P.
India
October 05, 2014
Stay at CSM
Location, peaceful, cleanliness
It was good but we found it a bit overpriced. The charges were high as compared to a 3 star hotel.

Rupesh B.
India
September 20, 2014
good property but ordinary serveces!
location only
It was okay.

Faiyaz H.
Bangladesh
August 22, 2014
Very near both Baga and Calangute beaches
Location, villa style, quiet
Helpful staff, excellent location, two pools, decent restaurant, villa style accommodation, a bit dated but value for money. The kids really enjoy it. Better concierge service may be introduced.

naveen N.
India
August 19, 2014
Best Locality and breakfast.
Locality, Locality and Locality
Not good. Following are the reasons: 1. They charge for above 3 yrs kid instead of 5 which is very unique 2. They charge for ice cubes (normal water) for mere 10 ice cubes which I haven't heard anywhere 3. Bathrooms are so tiny that you need stand on the WC to change Good: 1. Best locality. Right on the beach between Baga and Calungute. Lot of good joints around 2. Nice Breakfast with lot of options

Manjunatha H.
India
May 30, 2014
Great Resort with colonial style architecture
Style architecture, great location with legendary disco and bar around it, easy access to beach
Very pleasant stay at hotel and my family will remember the experience forever.

Gaurav G.
India
May 15, 2014
Good
It was a pleasant stay

Dean S.
New Zealand
March 23, 2014
Great location
Hotel well located, nice pool and bar
Overall a good spot close to beach and eateries. Rooms are a little dated, but roomy.

jane H.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2014
good location
loation,nice setting,friendly staff
good location,expensive for the accomodation bit shabby and yhe cleanliness could be better, breakfast never on time, nice friendly helpful staff

Mayuresh P.
United States
January 11, 2014
Pleasant stay, good location and polite staff.
Location central to the most happening area, Easy access to beach and Responsive Staff
We stayed just for 2 nights, but had not complaints about our stay. Rooms are clean, staff is very responsive and with only 3-4 rooms per villa it feels secluded too. The beach is 3-4 mins walk away and Titos and Mamboos (the street with all the pubs, clubs and bars) is about 10 mins walk. They have a complimentary breakfast which I would say impressed me a lot.It definitely is by far the best hotel in the area, my only grievance is that they did not have a tub in the room. I had done quiet a bit of research before narrowing down on this hotel. However, at CSM you are paying a premium for the location. Because for the same price you can stay at rated hotel like Marriot or Taj. But both are far away from Baga and Calangute.