Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KAMAL B.
India
October 28, 2014
Fantastic Hotel with great service
Excellent service,great food ,well laid out spacious rooms
Excellent stay ,great service and food with a personal touch.Spacious rooms and staff on their toes for ever to cater to small requests.Location in the north so crown will be there in the locality.No private beach .Nearest Beach Baga ,very crowded during peak season.

Raja V.
India
September 11, 2014
Very Nice Hotel
The Staff and the room service were exellent and the location was little bit away inland but the shuttle service provided by the hotel to the beach every hour compensated this issue.
The Stay in the hotel was good and relaxing and enjoyed both north and south Goa. The only thing that was missing in the room was micro oven for heating something to eat hot.

Pawan S.
India
March 07, 2014
far from the beach, clean, safe
room service, clean, good staff
the hotel is far from the beach, its good for people with kids as the pool seems a playful place, its a clean place for people who just want to go to the room and sleep, they really need to improve on the food.

Gaurav D.
India
December 04, 2013
Relaxing
Location, personlized parking, good breakfast
It was a pleasure experience to stay at Hilton" Will stay here next time too ".

Vikrant G.
United States
November 07, 2013
Excellent get away
breakfast, cleaningness, attentive staff

GOPAL B.
India
October 09, 2013
A good experience with very warm staff.
The pool and services available. Clean comfortable room. Shuttle service every hour from hotel to baba beach.
A wonderful stay will definitely look at staying there again.

VEEREL S.
India
September 30, 2013
Excellent Location with very helpful staff.
Excellent Location with very helpful staff...Very neat and tidy Hotel.
Excellent experience...We will surely stay in Double Tree next time I visit Goa.

RAVI A.
India
August 16, 2013
"no health faucet"
location, quiet surrounding, grandeur.
i stayed here with my wife. however, i found the following very uncomfortable about your rooms:"there is no health faucet for kamod in the room i stayed in. "well i am an indian and the hotel also happens to be located in india. and i hope that you are well versed with the fact that indians don't use toilet paper after emptying their bowels.they need plenty of water.so did i. i made a point to ask the room service over phone. it was very awkward talking about this to the lady on phone.however i did it. (i had used mineral water bottle which was placed in room as a complimentary.)anyways, i hope you take this complaint seriously enough to bring the desired change.hoping to see a health faucet beside every kamod in double tree, the next time i stay here.

Angad G.
India
April 09, 2013
Comfortable, convinient
location, location, location

Rajeevaksha V.
India
March 08, 2013
Good Hotel - Great Location
Location, Pool and the cookies!!
Its a good hotel with nice rooms. We had booked a Pool view room, which initially was allocated in the 3rd floor. However, they moved us to the first floor room (which was bigger and with a balcony)after we asking them for a better room. Good service but there is no 'BAR' as such. Good food as well. Overall its a good hotel with decent service and amenities