arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 32 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.4

5 filippo M.
Italy
January 26, 2014
good enough
staff location
I really enjoyed. I met new people and the staff is always smiling and taking care of your needs. If u sleep in dormitory i suggest to book for one night only and argue for a better price. I payed too much.

6 Shauna V.
United States
January 23, 2014
Generous staff
The owner was very nice, walking distance from shops and restaurants
The guest house itself wasn't all that nice, but it was somewhat clean and the rooms were spacious. However, the owner was very generous and let us check in early and didn't charge us. Sometimes they have to charge. Overall, our stay was nice and pleasant.

7.3 Fatima O.
Sweden
October 06, 2013
Pleasant stay in simple but clean room
Central location, internet facilities, good bathroom w/ western toilet and hot water
I had a pleasant stay at the Evershine Guesthouse. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is within walking distance to whatever there is to see in Anjuna. Friendly and helpful staff and good internet connection. The only downside i found was that there is no dining facilities in the guesthouse and no fridge in the room, so one had to go out for all meals, but on the other hand restaurants are just around the corner.

2.7 Ashwini S.
India
July 18, 2013
Awful in rainy season.
Nothing special
It was awful in rainy season as the pathway from the road to the hotel is muddy.

9.3 Paul S.
Australia
June 07, 2013
Loved Evershine, great spot to meet people
Staff, location and socialising
Had a fantastic time at ever shine, ended up staying a month I liked it so much here.

7.3 Kenneth C.
United States
May 30, 2013
Budget guesthouse with A/C
A/C, friendly staff, price
If you want a reasonably priced place in Anjuna with A/C, this seems to be one of the most reasonably priced. It's fairly stripped down (e.g., no towel, no toilet paper), and like most tropical places, it seemed impossible to keep the ants out, but everyone was very friendly and helpful.

8.3 Linda B.
New Zealand
December 20, 2012
Clean and friendly
Good food in close proximity
Rooms are clean and a good price. They also have scooters available for hire (200rps per day) which is almost a must. It's only a 5 to 10min walk to the beach. This is good, closer to the beach the dodgier it gets

8.7 ben H.
Netherlands
April 28, 2012
Great friendly place to stay
lovely owners, location, great place to meet other travellers
spent 3 nights there in april 2012. great location and an excellent place to meet and talk to other travellers about india. i would stay here again.

10 philip S.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2012
A lovely hotel!
Position and welcome
What made this hotel great for us was Sebastiana, the owner! She was always very considerate and when my wife was ill, went out of her way to help, including buying some yoghurt for her! What more could you ask! This is highly recommended by us from every point of view!

5.7 Elise B.
Netherlands
November 28, 2013
Gemiddeld budgethotel
vriendelijk personeel, goede locatie, wasservice beschikbaar