arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 54 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

K N.
India
November 25, 2014
fine stay at heritage village
nice reception, good environment and close to beach
excellant and we wish to go again for our next trip to gao

Aneta B.
Poland
October 30, 2014
very good hotel, children friendly, clean
friendly people, good atmosphere
Hotel was very good. The one thing to improve is room service, we had to wait very long for each and every thing we asked for. Other than that- perfect.

Warren P.
India
October 26, 2014
Good Property ... Needs improvement in Hotel Manag
Property, Close to beach
Its a nice hotel with one of the best ambiance... EXPERIENCE: Was very disappointed with the courtesy they show towards guests.. I was traveling with a small kid and we reached early and I had informed them about my early arrival and had requested for allocating room as early as possible. I arrived at the hotel at 7:30 AM. Was told that the rooms will be available by 12 noon as the guests checks out at 11AM. That was too long a time to wait but I agreed. At 12 noon they had no clue when the rooms will be available. We went for lunch came back at 1PM and still the rooms were not ready. Taking 11AM as check out time, 1 hour is more than enough to get one room cleaned as we were the only waiting family. After literally standing on their head for 1 and 1/2 hour we got the room at 2:30PM. FOOD: The food men was very limited with not much options. Lacks good desserts and fresh fruits. The menu got repeated day after day. In 2 days i was off the menu and wanted to move out of the hotel to try something exotic. AMBIANCE: Ambiance is good. Its big property well made. LOCATION: Awkwardly located in a remote village, you dont have anything in walking distance except for the beach. If you want to eat you need to drive atleast 6-7 kms.

Fred M.
Australia
September 30, 2014
My stay
Excellent value for money, they offer a daily package that includes food, snacks, and drinks all day, great rooms.
We are an Australian couple from Brisbane. As a small hotel owner myself & having stayed in similar quality hotels in South Goa - The Heritage Village Club Hotel offers excellent value for money. It is not a party hotel with night club or anything like that - but it is a very pleasant hotel for relaxation, security, cleanliness, hospitality and comfort in the rooms. Overall very happy !!

Fred M.
Australia
September 29, 2014
My time at Heritage Village Club
Best value for money

Prasanna T.
India
November 13, 2013
Short beach holiday. Good relaxation
All inclusive package with local liquor brands included.
We had very pleasant stay and really speaking without any complaints. Food was good with rotation of menu. Hotel is very close to the beach and is also having good swimming pool. Staff is very friendly and helping .Rooms are spacious and clean with all amenities. Since the hotel is not close to the market and other places in Madgaon it is advisable to have own transport, if possible .

Sunil P.
India
November 06, 2013
A good hotel with good staff
Nice and clean room, big swimming pool, all inclusive package
We reached very late to the hotel due to car problems, but the staff was kind enough to keep some food for us. The beach is close by with very few visitors...so you can spend some quality time. The rooms nice and clean. It would have been good to have a bathtub. The senior staff were quite helpful...but the same may not be true about the junior staff. Food quality can definitely improve. Overall a pleasant experience.

Suchitra S.
India
October 28, 2013
Nice experience would love to visit again
Private Beach, all inclusive hotel, Friendly staff

Rohit M.
India
February 10, 2013
great location,awesome beach,full of phoren oldies
beach, all inclusive feature, location
nice resort.. on one of the best beaches in goa.. like many south goa resorts, lil secluded and taxi was expensive, so rented two wheeler was a good option.. the ppl staying in resort where of average age of 50+ yrs.. hence not a very good option for youngsters who like partying.. otherwise very nice hospitality and helpful staff..

Yashpal S.
India
January 28, 2013
Lovely scenic hotel with excellent staff service.
Hotel location, hotel service, hotel food
I had upgraded to Grande club package for my stay. I must say that we were very happy with our choice. Our Anniversary went good.