arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Hariharasubramanian V.
India
November 04, 2013
Peaceful place, great hosts, highly recommended
Great location, away from all the noise. Nice, warm hosts. Simple and excellent home cooked breakfast
This review is coming in a little late, but butter late than never. In one word, we completely recommend this place for a unique experience We had booked the place based on great reviews all over the internet. Costs are reasonable. We had a great time with the hosts Savio and Audrey. They added a personal touch to the whole experience. They helped us with useful suggestions for the places we could explore. The breakfast was cooked and served by them. The omelettes were delicious. The rooms were basic rooms with all necessary facilities like towels/hot water etc. The furniture was nice with some wooden cupboards/desks. It felt pretty much like a home. This was a lot more than the usual hotel stay. We usually stay away from the highly commercial (popular places ? ) and we had a great time at Quinta da Graca. This place is recommended for people who are looking for: - a personal touch - a place away from the city - nice homemade breakfast - and a lot more This place is not recommended for people who are looking for: - an all-in-one package with breakfast lunch, dinner and recreational resort like facilities and close proximity to everything

ALAIN F.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2013
an enjoyable stay in a heritage 1940s Goan house
antiques in the bedroom, quiet, friendly staff
I enjoyed staying in a period Indo-Portuguese Goan house almost entirely furnished with local antiques. The hotel's location may not be the most convenient but its character deserves recognition.

Vijay M.
India
March 01, 2013
Takes you back to portuguese times
Peaceful atmosphere & great breakfast
Hospitality at its best. Pleasent and peacful place to recharge your batteries. they guided us to best places around. They gave us good company during the breakfast. We were facinated by the story behind the antique artifacts collected in his house.

VISHAL D.
India
February 27, 2013
Home away from home! Live life the Goan Style!
Beautiful Property,Great Rooms,Excellent Customer Service,Tidy to the core
Savio & Audrey made our trip memorable.Took this trip as a birthday gift for my wife & she was thrilled & overjoyed to bits. The location, the ambience, the service was all worth it.We had a relaxing holiday & recommend this to all couples who are looking for some quality time with each other with the fun in Goa.

Deepak D.
India
February 11, 2013
Defination of Hospitality clubbed with cleanlines
Personalised approach by owners
Absolutely beutiful and serene place. immaculately clean room. Mr. Savio and Mrs Audree personally looks after every thing to make your stay a comfortable.

PIERRE M.
France
February 09, 2013
Lovely gusethouse and attentive service
Clean, confortable, great helpful hosts
great location, off the bustle of the beach front and commercial streets. great accomodations, with all the goodies. great hosts very attentive and available to help make our stay more enjoyable. great breakfasts on the patio. one suggestion: make wifi available in rooms.

Mamta S.
India
February 07, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
lovley care
Audrey and Savio were grt, Thanks for such warm feeling.

Rohit K.
India
February 02, 2013
Lovely hotel with lovely hosts
Comfortable and homely stay, Very friendly hosts, Great breakfasts, Indian-Portuguese Styled Rooms, Very clean and well kept,
it was very nice and cozy stay in a very beautifully kept place called "quinta da graca". we stayed in the room called manga. it had a old styled decor and nicely done. the stay was very comfortable with the hosts making sure all your needs are catered too (hiring cab for pickup / drop, hiring bike, drying cloths and so on). the breakfast conversations with savio uncle and audrey aunty were interesting. they feel proud to show there mansion, their collections, share things about their lives, knowing about our lives. the place is in saligao with 10 mins drive to the nearest beach which is calangute.

Ishan S.
India
January 30, 2013
fabulous bed and breakfast
savio and audrey (the hosts), the beautiful house furnished with antiques, the quiet location, the hospitality
my wife and i went there during mid january with lots of expectations after reading various reviews. the place and the atmosphere and the ambiance created by the owners was much better than what we expected. we took a tour of the whole place (arguably a mansion). the rooms prepared for the guests are simple but contain almost all modern facilities, pretty spacious and decorated with traditional furniture which gives the rooms an old world charm (but also comfortable). the portion of the house in which savio and audrey lives is worth a visit. its filled with beautiful antiques and decorated very nicely. savio and audrey are amazing hosts. they will patiently sit and talk with you, if you are interested, regarding all that is worth seeing or doing in goa as well as share such history and facts of goa which can be known by only someone who has been brought up here. however, they are good at conversing on probably any topic. we have found ourselves sitting and talking for a couple of hours with them during our breakfasts. the breakfast served is delicious and hygenic. they only cook and serve non-veg. for vegetarian food they get the food packed from pure veg restaurant (as some guests dont prefer if vegetarian and non-veg food is cooked in same utensils). savio is a very genuine and passionate guy, he runs this bed & breakfast (not a hotel) with all his heart. dont go there if you want the luxuries of hotel like swimming pool and spa. but definitely go there if you looking for a very fulfilling experience of a home stay/bed & breakfast with very interesting host to interact.

Satish B.
India
January 24, 2013
Wonderful relaxing retreat!!!
Ambience, Location, Cleanliness, Home like atmosphere, Service
An unbelievable beautiful Portuguese villa greeted us on arrival. We were here to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and we had chosen an absolute gem of a place for our stay. Not to forget the home like atmosphere and caring attitude of Savio & Audrey (the hosts & owners' of the place). We had booked Limao room (AC), but once we entered and saw the Manga room, both of us asked in unison if we could shift here. This room was vacated by another couple just as we entered the place & Savio and Audrey took all the pain without any fuss to get it ready for us in no time. Manga has the perfect Portuguese touch with an antique cot & other furniture. I would prefer this room & place for all my future visits to Goa. Not to forget the morning breakfast prepared by Audrey (esp the local bread poi with butter). I would recommend this place without any hesitation to anyone willing to explore North Goa. (Calangute, Baga, Candolim, Aguada). The hotel is in Saligao, close to Calangute / Baga (3-4 kms). Bike / taxi is a must to go around and Savio was very helpful in arranging a bike for us.