Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 4.5
Sort by

susan K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good value, huge room, very friendly staff
room service from local chinese restaurant
Lovely stay. good value for money. Really friendly staff
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nitin J. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location
near casino royale
its a nice peaceful hotel near casino royale ... its a nice peaceful hotel near casino royale ...
Reviewed April 12, 2012

TIM C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Value for money
Central location in Panjim, good laundry service
good value for money hotel.location is very good for exploring panjim on foot, it's no more than 15 minutes walk from the hotel to town and it's also near the kadamba bus station. it's also right next to 31st january road and near a little indian supermarket, which was very handy for me and all the other independent travelers in town. room i had was large if a bit uninspiring but had both a ceiling fan and a/c, which was good. one gripe is the lack of either a hotel safe or individual room safes, was not pleased to have to leave my passport in my room despite being told this was safe.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

william M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
nestled in the latin quarter
clean, spacious, friendly
we were met with smiles and helpfulness, and appreciated such. Our room was big clean and well maintained with nice decor touches. bathroom was clean, shower was wonderful.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Anna G. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Big smiles and rooms , worn interior, hard mattres
Perfect location in the middle of pseudo-latino-india district of Panjim. Roomy rooms, friendly staff.
rock hard mattresses (typically india, nothing unusual), loads of windows, rooooom, space, roomy space. friendliest staff, they seemed to love us. perfect location, and the location for that price is unbeatable. rooms are worn, it is obvious that the place used to have quite a high standard. i really liked it, it was laid back.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Suneil B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Budget Hotel with helpful Staff
Location, Size of Rooms, Friendly Staff
i have stayed here 4 times in the last 6 months and would recommend it highly - the rooms are large (at least i got one that i asked for every time), staff friendly & helpful, restaurants are within distance. although the hotel has no dining facility, coffee is available 24x7 on the river nearby and there are numerous bars in the area.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Rui C. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice simple hostel
reasonably clean, great location in the centre of Panaji
the rooms were simple, but big and reasonably clean, in the centre of the historical area of fontaínhas in panajim. from the window it was possible to enjoy a nice view of the town. no in-room safe, and be sure to bring copies of your passport and visa, as the hostel does not have a copy machine.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

joseph L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
smelly
room size ,staff
the room we were given in this hotel stank badly and so did another room we tried.the furniture was shabby and falling apart and the windows filthy and the road noise incessant. we were supposed to stay 3 nights but checked out after one.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Iulia R. from Romania
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Cheap and very nice hotel
nice rooms, good location
The hotel was nice and very cheap, close to everything important: supermarket, restaurants, cathedral, park, bus station. Everything is within walking distance. The staff is not very communicative, but helpful and nice. They helped us rent a taxi for the entire day, which took us around the countryside, seeing a lot of things.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Mikko M. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 29 nights in November 2011
Great value for money.
Perfect Location
nice place to stay in panjim.spacious room,great location and friendly and helpfull staff.really great value for money.
Reviewed December 10, 2011