arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

PREMKUMAR V.
India
December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Swimming pool
very good stay but wifi is only available in lobby.

Govindarajoo R.
Singapore
August 28, 2012
Comfortable Green
Staffs
I enjoyed my rest, the staffs there were polite and accommodating. I went at the right time, during the offf season when there was not much crowd and I was able to catch up on my sleep.

Anirudh C.
India
June 14, 2012
Quiet Location and a good view
Good View of rooms, The pool
The resort is in a quiet location, and has nicely done up rooms. But the service needs some improvement, everything had to be asked twice or thrice. Something as basic as glasses were not their in the room which boasts of a mini bar

GULWANT V.
India
May 15, 2012
Great location, rooms but small bathrooms
Location and restaurant
nice stay, comfortable rooms, quiet surroundings, good food

GULWANT V.
India
May 13, 2012
Nice neat clean hotel but with small bathrooms
nice quiet location
it was a nice comfortable stay in quiet and serene surroundings and price was quite reasonable

Gahanshyam M.
India
April 11, 2012
Nice hotel with good setup
Big rooms, with good setup
it was nice experience, big rooms with additional kitchen area provided enough space for young kids to play inside room as outside temperature was high, service and food was good.

Raj G.
India
March 02, 2012
Nice hotel and staff
BreakFast
nice exp at lagoa azul awesome indian, russian cuisines

Jatin A.
India
February 17, 2012
Its not a resort but lodge...Avoid!!
Nothing really...
I was fascinated by some reviews and profile of this resort but trust me this is not a resort but a place with tiny rooms to keep your luggage. 1. Breakfast was more of eggs and nothing except toast for vegans. 2. Bathroom finished before it started. It was so small that even no 2 persons can stay together. 3. No facilities of resort except small pool. 4. Far away from beaches in a narrow lane where you will struggle to find it in first place. 5. We were couple travelling together but may be due to mistake it was booked for one person (as they claim!!), I was charged 500 bucks extra for each day. 6. There was small 20 inch BPL TV with remote on which volume button was not working. This was not changed even repeated reminders. 7. On good vacation, you expect to have a good sleep but you will never want to sleep on their mattresses. they were so unconfortable that I prefer to sleep on floor after first night. Please choose this place if you like to ruin your holiday....It ruined mine....

claire H.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2012
Perfect for a relaxing break
peaceful, quiet, clean, nice rooms, great staff
I enjoyed staying here and thought it was peaceful and quiet. The breakfast buffet is lovely and so plentiful and fresh. There is a free bus that takes you to the main Baga beach. The internet in the hotel didn't always work. There is an internet cafe I had to keep asking everyday for water in my room so I was charged room service. I think that was the only disappointing aspect. Since it is so hot. The bedrooms are nice and the air conditioning is great! The staff in the hotel are pleasant and hospitable. I would stay here again!

DEEPAK P.
India
October 03, 2011
Good service but housekeeping can be a lot better
The location is not the best but if you hire a local Activa then its not too bad. The rooms are decent and so is the restaurant. But they are not exceptional.
Agoda gave me a very good price for Lagoa Azul. Check-in was smooth. At first glance, the Standard room was decent. Not great. However, as soon as I jumped onto the bed, I found the sheets to be a little coarse. The bedsheets could have been a lot more comfortable. Things like these matter a lot to us. The bathrooms are clean and good, however towards the end of our stay the hot water flow just stopped. A cold water shower is not pleasant on a vacation! On the plus side, the staff is very friendly and courteous. That was the biggest positive of this hotel. Ultimately it's people that leave the biggest impression. Okay, after we headed out for the day we found that the hotel is 2kms from Baga. A quick drive on a scooter. Our breakfast was complimentary with the stay. Largely, breakfast was good but the South Indian food wasn't. Stay away. For other meals, the restaurant is good. It is not spectacular. I would recommend Lagoa Azul if you are on a tight budget and not too picky.