arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 27 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9 Padam D.
India
April 17, 2014
close to beautiful neat n clean beach, nice view
close to beach, close to rental shops(bike n car), lots of greenry in and arround hotel
Nice hotel very close to neat and clean beach. Beach have nice shacks and views (cool & clam). Beach is not overcrowded. Hotel staff was nice and attentive, putting best efforts to make stay comfortable.

5.7 Sandeep S.
India
November 09, 2013
just not what you expect from a 5 star property
close to the beach
Very average. Would rate it more as a 3 star hotel. Quite expensive for what you get

9 Rick G.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Great restaurant and location
Fantastic pool, bar and restaurant
The staff was perfect the ool was great ... great location.. loved it

9.3 Hane K.
Singapore
September 02, 2013
Excellent location, great service
Beach location, great resort design, excellent staff service
My first visit to Goa and having stayed in Royal Orchid in Bangalore many times, I decided to choose Royal Orchid Goa as I was already familiar with its excellent service and good hotel design. And as expected, the service was par excellence from the moment we arrive. The check in was good, the room was good, the food in the restaurant was excellent. One thing that is the best feature is its location to the beach! right outside the hotel, the beach was quiet, clean, private, it was really really the best highlight of my trip. I definitely would make Royal Orchid Goa my vacation hotel and I cant wait to be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel

5.3 Vijay K.
India
June 07, 2013
Our stay was comfortable but uneventful
It is close to a neat and clean beach
The hotel's F&B left much to be desired. Prices are expensive for the food and drinks on offer. Buffet lunch and dinner are very basic and as pricy as in Europe. Internet access is frightfully expensive.

8 Joel W.
United States
April 04, 2013
nice 3 days with my wife on the beach
beautiful grounds, nice restaurants, by the beach
Check in was smooth and the lobby area was beautiful, open, nicely done, along with the apple drinks we received while waiting. The grounds are well kept and look nice. Our room was nice, although not very spacious. There is a nice little balcony off the rooms with 2 comfortable chairs and a table. Unfortunately our room faced out the back, and not to the front where the pool is, so we only used it once. The short 2 minute walk to the beach was nice, especially since the property is connected to the beach. The restaurants are wonderful, but a little pricey. We enjoyed the Cosmos restaurant for breakfast every morning. Being able to sit outside on the 2nd floor overlooking the complex while eating was nice. One day it was a little too hot so we ate inside in the A/C and that was nice as well. Nice selection for the most part. The fruit bar was lacking variety while we were there. The omelette bar was always our favorite and getting bacon with our omelette was a nice treat. The beach is beautiful and clean, not like other beaches we've been to in Goa. There are the seafood shacks on the beach right outside. We found that if you walk down to the left (south) about 1/2 km on the beach, you will find two nice restaurants that offer candlelight dinning on the beach, for a much more affordable price. Great food too. But everybody else from the 2 other resorts nearby also know this so you have to go early to get a good table. We did this every night and loved it. The staff was helpful and attentive, for the most part. The staff watching the pool reprimanded me for "diving" because I sort of dove a little as I was walking down the stairs into the pool. My feet were already in the pool. Ridiculous! He needs to lighten up a little :) Pool needs some repairs because tile is coming up in parts of it. Overall a nice stay.

8 Priya D.
Switzerland
February 03, 2013
lovely hotel beautiful lawn, very friendly
swimming pool, beautiful lawn, comfortable rooms, good service
quite small and intimate hotel, comfortable rooms aligning the pool. great spa, beautiful lawn, christmas and new year decorations exquisite, very helpful staff. my 9 year old son made friends and was entertained from morning to evening, playing football, cricket, etc. he was thrilled.,

8 Laura C.
Italy
November 22, 2012
lovely service, very nice premises, friendly staff
spa, pool, bar, beach, restaurant
I travelled with 2 friends and it was a perfect spot to relax a bit by the pool, stroll at the beach, get pampered at the SPA. staff is very friendly and hotel is quite good all in all we had a pleasant stay.

3 heung I.
South Korea
August 24, 2012
very poor management
none
very expensive against service and facility

8.7 P U.
India
March 02, 2012
Fab resort but overpriced and limited food spread
Fab location, pristine beaches, easy access to shacks
our stay at royal orchid was really memorable. we were greeted in typical, warm goan style by the welcoming party. a short wait ensued after which were shown to our club room. we had a nice view of the pool and the neatly manicured lawns. the room itself was good value for money. a recce of the property subsequently resulted in the discovery that the public majorda beach was a short walk away from the resort. additionally, there are a number of shacks on the public beach right behind the resort (recommend you try rosary shack because the food is great and reasonable but better are the warm goan couple and their son who own the shack). the staff at royal orchid were damn helpful when we were planning our getaway for the next day by means of a roadtrip on a hired scooterette. water sports are offered at the stretch right behind the resort and majorda too. i had an exhilarating jet ski ride but couldn't go parasailing due to lack of wind. the only negative at the hotel was the food (lunch and dinner) which was limited in spread and overpriced. however, that is where the shacks come to the rescue. all in all, a great place to unwind away from the hustle and bustle of the public beaches and experience the goan vacation.