Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 123 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

shashank S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
excellent location
We stayed in summer had taken 3rooms and the view was not good as our room were located on backside, the pool side is excellent and they served great breakfast there, as for as the rent is considered for the room the rates in menu card seems far fetched, highly expensive compared to similar hotel I stayed in panaji with good location with many more facilities and centrally air conditioning which this hotel lacks, The travel desk guy seemed bit tired and charged heavily for airport transfer, other wise it was excellent stay with best atmosphere in the evening for that I compliment Mr dempo the director of the hotel it's airy well lit and perfectly located.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Inder V. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
We were two friends on a short trip to Goa .
The hotel location & ambience is excellent. The facilities are very good and the staff is cheerful and very friendly. I used the spa also and it was good. The harbour café breakfast was very good. I plan to visit again . Keep it up
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Vikrant D. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Weekender
The brrakfast was really disappointing at the hotel. The staff was OK but they were not empowered enough to take decison. Privacy is really bad in the room. The window was accessible from the lobby and we found kids and people near the glass which was not comfortable
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Reetha R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Trip from 14th Apr to 16th Apr
Only problem was we wanted a late check out with a minimum charge like 1/2 date. That request could not be granted
Reviewed April 17, 2016

SHASHANK T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
VALUE FOR MONEY STAR PROPERTY IN GOA
The GM Bobby saxena was very friendly . Met him in gym in the morning. The staff was very friendly with friendly approach towards guests. The pool side live song organized till late night was icing on the cake. Very nice hotel and a memorable stay at Crown
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Tracy G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Wonderful
Everyone so nice and friendly. Had a fantastic time. Would stay again for sure
Reviewed April 13, 2016

RAMA C. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
thanks
thanks
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Alain-Michel M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel, good location
We arrived on 31 of March. We book this hotel because of the swimming pool. It was empty because of maintenance. Even if the hôtel organised à complimentary taxi to go to another hotel with a pool (7kg away)
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Garry F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Xxx
Xxx
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Suresh G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Lovely hotel
The shower head had a crack which made water splash everywhere. I raised this and new head was replaced immediately. Excellent service. All the staff were very helpful especially Satish and Rohan. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was very satisfying and we did not need to eat anything for lunch.
Reviewed March 11, 2016