arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 121 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

4 Gerard D.
Canada
February 20, 2016
Not a 4 Star
This property is clearly padding their reviews. Beware, not a 4 star. Probably a 2 or 3 star at best. Dirty, bad maintenance and management that does not care. I would never book again.

8.8 Neelesh S.
India
February 10, 2016
Hotel room and stay
Ambience is good, all rooms are facing towards the Pool area. The staff was nice and friendly. The room service needs to be improved, Bathroom showers needs maintenance. Food: Buffet Breakfast was good, else ala-cart menu is not that great.

6.4 Rahul K.
India
January 30, 2016
Near to Colva beach. Good ambiance.
Everything was good except cleanliness in the room. WiFi didn't work very well. All rooms are pool facing. Restaurant was good with live music.

8.3 Aditya G.
India
December 30, 2015
..
...
..

7.7 Suresh P.
India
December 29, 2015
A pleasant stay at south Goa
Nice rooms with vibrant interiors, pool view rooms and dining
It was a pleasant stay at Golden crown hotel value for money, need few areas of improvements, 1.the entrance from the road to the hotel is barely visible, 2. Room service needs to be improved by providing the daily routines without asking.

6.3 Abhay N.
India
December 28, 2015
Service needs improving, though-sufficient staff
Close to beach, swimming pool, ambience
Comfortable

7.7 Vishal M.
India
December 20, 2015
Good hotel bit lack in maintenance
Location , rooms

9.3 Abhay M.
India
December 14, 2015
Very good resort
location, staff, food
it is very great experience!!!!

6 Cheryl R.
United States
November 28, 2015
Golden Crown review
It was quiet & the pool seemed nice.
Mediocre. Wifi was advertised as free with my booking on agoda.com but I was told upon arrival that there was a charge for wifi & when I had it, it didn't work very well. My bathroom was dirty when I entered my room & the toiletries provided by the hotel were partially used already & dirty on the outside of the bottles & I was killing baby cockroaches in there each night. Some staff were friendly, others were not. I called the front desk for toilet paper once & 2 hours later no one had delivered any & I had to call again & go to the front desk & ask again. The power kept going off. The food was not that good. The hotel is quiet but a bit of a walk from the main area, especially at night. I also had trouble with the taxi drivers out front. They were rude.

8.3 john D.
India
November 26, 2015
Good Location n lively area
clean Rooms. .....excellent location.....lively area
The hotel....rooms were clean...friendly staff...n good location...in a lively area.