arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (36)

Business travelers (5)

Couples (14)

Solo travelers (6)

Families with young children (5)

Families with older children (4)

Groups (2)

Very good
7.9
based on 36 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
5.0
Location
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
7.5
Food/Dining
7.9

9.7 Shiv D.
Canada
February 05, 2015
Great team
cleanliness, helpful staff and food
It was good. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Kavita at front desk is a true professional. Our stay was pleasant.

8 smita R.
India
January 12, 2015
Good hotel
room / location / in room facilities
Our stay was comfortable. Rooms are very spacious and modern.Location is fabulous. cleanliness was good. Restaurants are nice. food is average. Its not a very old hotel so the linen they used in the bathroom could have been better. was freyed / torned though it was clean no doubt.Room service staff fails to listen to the orders carefully, but are very courtous. All in all good place. Kavita at the front desk reception was very courtous always smiling and polite. vijay in room service is also very polite and helpful.All in all i enjoyed the stay.Thank you.

10 NISHA S.
India
January 14, 2015
Value for money
Hospitality and warmth of the staff was infectious,food was awsome and the location of the hotel is so convenient
It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The room decor was simple but elegant. Service was good. Food taste and quality was excellent both in room service as well in their restaurant. Staff was courteous and cooperative. My kids enjoyed the place. Only downside was when there was no cable connection for approx an hour or so due to some snag but it was later rectified. I wish the rooftop swimming pool could have been more cleaner and with some privacy as it is just next to their rooftop restaurant ' the Z'.

7.7 Manjunath T.
India
October 08, 2014
good, 1 problm extra bed was not provded on day 1
food and comfortable room
good but extra bed was not proviaded on day one. I had already paid for extra bed in advance. They gave on day 2 & 3. Can you please help me with the refund for extra bed not provided on day one.

8 Sharmistha S.
India
September 09, 2014
Stay at HQ
Location, Cleaniness,Hotel Condition
The stay was good. The breakfast on the house is excellent.Cleanliness is very high, and hotel condition is good. The ORI restaurant is good, but the Grill and barbeque section is bad. Ordered for a platter and they served stale prawns. On complain they served some more prawns.In Total the food at the Grill section is not worth the money. Ori is better. Another irritating part is wifi. They promise Free wifi, but it never works. So Business travellers are requested to make your own arrangement of wifi, if you need that badly.

7.3 Atishay J.
India
August 28, 2014
Mixed Thoughts
The staff is very courteous. They took my order for dinner over my international no. without hesitation. Free Airport Transfer at anytime.
Given the state of the city and its building, this hotel is good and centrally located to all amenities in the city of Vasco da Gama, Goa. Airport is only 10 minutes away and the railway station is on the opposite side of the street. I thought it would be noisy because of the train station, but it seemed 95% of the noise was blocked out. The food is fabulous. The types of cuisine served in its restaurants are of a good no. I din get to try all of them but would still recommend them. The only three disappointments were - 1. The swimming pool on the roof top. One can't swim there as the pool seems to be located near the dining area. Lack of privacy is the main issue. Plus when one reaches the top floor, there is a disconnect between the hotel interiors and its roof top. It feels like a shed. The pool area needs a revamp. 2. When I entered the room, it seemed to be poorly ventilated. The smell of dampness in the room was strong. But after a few minutes of the air-con being turned on, the smell dissipated. 3. There are 96 channels on the TV. A TV guide in the room showing list of channels and channel no. would be really nice. Its irritating flipping through all the channels figuring out which one is where. The TV experience took me back to the year 2000. Apart from the minor above discrepancies, I would give the hotel 3.5 stars out of 5.

9 g R.
India
September 11, 2014
good hotel to stay
staff are very supportive ; well maintained ;room comfort
immensely impressed with everything

9.7 POOJITH N.
India
August 05, 2014
Awesome HQ
Elegant, hygienic and unique taste

8.7 JEEVAN B.
India
July 27, 2014
stay at HQ
very good room ambience . well maintained . free WiFi.
Room was nice. Hotel staff were not accepting my transaction although I showed the booking id of agoda.com on my mobile. Later I contacted customer care of agoda and requested to send confirmation to the hotel reception.thanks to agoda customer care service .they did respond on time . Overall experience was nice except the confusion regarding my booking .

9.3 pranay C.
India
July 26, 2014
Nice Hotel
Its nice
Good