arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

The Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa

Utorda Beach, Majorda, Goa, India

Excellent 8.3
Based on 86 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 86 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Alison S.
United States
September 27, 2015
Fabulous stay
Relaxing, staff efficiency, value for money
It was fantastic. A truly relaxing stay with friendly efficient staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

Nitin B.
India
August 18, 2015
Nice & Comfortable stay at Kenilworth
quiet surroundings, clean beach, nice food
Excellent

sajal D.
India
June 05, 2015
excellent but standard of food is average.
room,front office, room service.
Very nice.

Mary Y.
United States
May 22, 2015
Great location on the beach!
Location near the beach, proximity to Marten's Corner, friendly staff
We were there just at the start of the rainy season so things were a bit slow. There may have been a reduction in staff for this slower time of year. We had a relaxing time at The Kenilworth. We enjoyed the spa services. Loved the beach shack restaurant in front of the hotel---great food and drinks and we got to use their lounge chairs all day!

Sunay S.
India
May 07, 2015
overall happy
swimming pool
Good

Aditi D.
India
February 07, 2015
excellent place
resort, beach, cleanliness

Santana L.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2015
Best hotels in South Goa
access to the beach, location of hotel, excellent staff and food
Excellent, food was excellent and all the stall were very polite and kind

JAYESH M.
India
July 24, 2014
Excellent
Private beach , lobby , swimming pool
Great very pleasant n big property. Lots of play area for children's enjoyed a lot with family

vasudevan V.
India
July 05, 2014
Good Place To Relax
SPA, Friendly staff, Swimming Pool
The hotel is a total value for money spent, The SPA and swimming pool are excellent and very friendly staff. Good place for working couples to get away from the busy schedule and have a relaxing and rejuvenating time..

alison J.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2014
Not a very nice hotel with terrible service.
Gym and the Spa...the pool could be nice but it's dirty and very run down (e.g. bird poop in the water, umbrellas are broken, chair cushions are moldy, etc)
This isn't a very nice hotel and the service is terrible. While they had a nice gym and the spa was great, the hotel itself was terrible. I had so many issues from airport transfers to the cleanliness of the pool area and room to issues with the staff. To give you an idea, when I got a beach towel from the pool, I opened it up and a cockroach ran out. Another example is that I ordered room service and advised the waiter that I would call when I was ready for the plates to be picked up. I fell asleep before eating my food and awoke 20 minutes later to someone ringing the bell repeatedly. I ran to the door, thinking there was an emergency. It was just the waiter asking for my plate. I advised that I would call when I was ready for them to get the plate. I then got in the shower. No more than 10 minutes later, I heard the bell ringing again. Knowing it was the waiter, I didn't go to the door (I was in the shower) but he continued to ring the bell repeatedly for more than 3 minutes straight. I eventually got out of the shower and advised for the third time that I would call when I was ready for the dish to be picked up. It also took more than 20 minutes for me to check out, with no reason given. When I was leaving, I was told that someone was calling a taxi to take me to the airport and I should wait in the lobby. They only called the taxi after I had been waiting in the lobby for more than 20 minutes and went to ask them where my taxi was. So many other things as well....Overall, I would not recommend staying here. There are plenty of hotel options in Goa and I would strongly suggest looking into them and skipping a stay at Kenilworth.