Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

nishank A.
India
December 29, 2014
not a 5 star luxury
size,beautiful property,buffet
house keeping was bad staff needs serious training ...they refused giving us water more than 06 bottles a day for 3 adults and a child which were 500ml very unlikely for a 5 str hotel of this repute and staff takes too long to come to ur room ....room service housekeeping and front u keep ringing like there is no tomarrow...in the end you get a photocopy of thanksgiving letter slipped beneath ur door..staff needs big improvement guess gm shld be a foreigner.

Johnathan K.
United States
December 18, 2014
Posh Paradise for the Rich
Location, Ground, Rooms
Loved it! The place place around by far! You can't go wrong with this place. You get what you pay for and this place is a bargain! Loved it and will be back. They were great with our baby. Service was 5stars, location was holy paradise heavenly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rooms were too nice! Just loved the setting!!!!!!!

THIERRY H.
France
November 10, 2014
resort very wrongly managed / not a 5 stars
golf / gardens / premises
This hotel is typically the case where the management of the hotel thinks because he has the good location and decent premises it can be considered as a 5 stars. Sorry but a 5 stars is service , service and service from the first minute of welcoming the client at the airport to the last minute farewell the client at the airport. Our experience has been far from this. We were 3 couples travelling and arriving at different time in Goa. On Friday evening we had ordered 3 pick ups at the airport at 3 different times of arrival. It happened that only one of us was lucky enough to have a car waiting for him. The 2 others, not only did not get their pick up but were challenged by the hotel reception on the booking of this service despite they had the hotel email confirmation... with no one word of appologize. Then you realize that all the service of the hotel is the same way, messy, not smiling, not caring of the the client but more concentrated on rules... the lunch by the pool was one of the funniest one with all meals arriving cold and when we ordered coffee expresos, the waiter answered "sorry we don't serve coffee at the pool because the coffee machine is too far and you would get it cold" ... When we left, as a gesture the hotel offered the drop off service free for all of us, but here as well they did not do it the nice way, ordering 2 basic taxis from the street, surely to preserve their own nive cars... so really wrong from A to Z. The notable exception is the golf course and golf staff, from the proshop manager to the caddies : good professionals, smiling and attentive to please the client. The golf course itself is a decent 9 holes well maintained in beautiful landscape, not easy but really pleasant to play. So if what you want is a 5 stars service, pass your way. If you are searching for a decent bedroom, quite overpriced for the service quality, next to a golf course, that can be your choice

Abhishek J.
India
November 05, 2014
Not upto the mark
the property is very big and the staff is very caring
Since i had to attend to attend a wedding therefore i had to stay otherwise i would not have choosed it.

asaf M.
Israel
October 31, 2014
Classic Honey Moon resort
The location, The room, the beach

Swethambari L.
India
October 04, 2014
Refreshing stay at the Lalit Goa
1

Ninad P.
India
August 04, 2014
Fantastic Experience
Location, quietness and greenness
Amazing place to chill out. Away from the noise and lush green lawns. Good food, actually the chef customised it to suit my 5 year old and also made something which I ordered bespoke. Staff was friendly and prompt service. It was a bit of an off-season. But I will go there again any day.

Rakesh J.
India
June 11, 2014
Good Spacious Property
Nice & huge size room, Swimming Pool area
It was not that great since was very hot in the month of may compare to other location in south Goa

Terence F.
India
May 21, 2014
Not so pleasant.
Very ordinary.
Not so pleasant . No valet parking I was expected to park my car and return to the hotel after a long drive and not to forget hot sun. The junior chef doesn't even know to speak proper English. I requested for my bags to be picked up while check out but no one came so I walked out with my own bags. Staff is not so very accommodating...

Vignesh K.
India
May 09, 2014
Good stay but a bit expensive
Beach access, garden, staff
The stay was great. The people and staff (a gentleman named Himanshu) were very friendly, and helpful. However, the stay was expensive. The expensiveness, in my opinion, was mainly because Agoda was not clear that the cost was only for a single occupancy in a double occupancy, and we had to pay extra.