Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

John D.
United States
September 29, 2014
Recommended place
Staff, location, value
Great stay, quiet residential location, early morning walks to beach, Deric very helpful

Asif M.
India
September 15, 2014
Perfect!!!
Cleanliness, hospitality and location
Panjim city, yet away from all the hustle and bustle.In addition, there was also a small porch (private) to sit out and have breakfast or tea. To top it off, there was a nice flat screen TV, fridge, kettle with tea/coffee and AC in the room. Wish I had discovered this place earlier!! Coming to the service, Derick (the owner) is an amazing host; always willing to guide any guests around Panjim. He threw in complimentary breakfasts for the guests, and ensured they had a comfortable stay.

Suresh V.
India
July 28, 2014
Home away from home
Neighborhood, great host and convenient location
Saw glowing reviews about the place and was curious to try it out. It turned out to be a right decision. This place has everything going for it - quiet neighborhood, access to public transport, proximity to tourist spots. The host Deric was very friendly and went out of his way to ensure the stay was terrific. His helping tendency ensured that we never felt we were in a new place. Will we stay there again? A resounding YES.

Jakov V.
Estonia
May 06, 2014
Nice stay in a great place in normal room
City location
This was a real home stay, we got decent apartments with the air conditioner and wifi. The breakfast was served to our private verandah. You should pick the Vivenda in case you are willing to live in the city (very good location in a quiet place though) and are capable of traveling on your own with the scooter (NB! local cops can stop you asking for the driving license). We had a 30-40 minute ride to the beaches every day.

Ralph D.
Australia
March 19, 2014
Pleasent, comfortable and relaxing holiday.
Good location, best service and very reasonably priced.
We had a very comfortable and relaxing holiday at Vivenda Rebelo Homestay. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location was ideal, quite and peaceful as well. There are a few good restaurants close by with authentic Portuguese food. Derick (the owner) was one of the best host ever. He exceeded all our expectations right from vehicle hire, road maps and showing us around for the best shopping, dining, cruises etc, even including an awesome complimentary breakfast everyday. Derick is a very helpful, friendly and sincere person to his guests. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Goa, as its 20 mins away by bike to Bom Jesus Church and 2 mins walk to the seashore where the boat cruises are.

Trudy W.
New Zealand
January 15, 2014
Fantastic accomodation and service.
Friendly service, great location and character.
Thank you Deric for great stay. Highly recommend - Deric was a very helpful host, much appreciated. Great location, in quiet beautiful neighbourhood, easy walking distance to sights. Lovely clean rooms. Would have loved to stay longer!

Gunjan V.
India
January 13, 2014
Comfortable stay, good location, great host!
The hotel owner - very helpful and obiliging. Made the stay very comfortable. It is also centrally located and is walking distance from the waterfront and the market area/
This homestay was a real find. The rooms are large and comfortable, the building is old style but that's part of its charm. The neighbourhood is wonderful - tree lined streets- and the location is perfect. We walked to the market place. The biggest USP of the hotel however, is its owner. A wonderful host, ever willing to help without even asking.

RADHA O.
India
November 06, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable stay.
great hospitality, surroundings, room
The accommodation includes verandah and bedroom attached with big toilet. the building has very nice surroundings. Apart from this , Derek the owner is very nice with his help our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend all the tourists to stay at Vivenda Rebelo , who are looking for comfortable & secured stay.

Maciej W.
Poland
October 14, 2013
Great stay, friendly host
City b&b situated in yhe posh and quiet area of Kochin. The city is walking distance. The rooms are in the heritage house in beautiful street.
The owner Deric is real gentleman. Rooms are in his family house, he knows the area extremely good. He can always share an advice or tip. We trusted him and we haven't regret. He serves great breakfast, and always has time to chat with a cup of tea or cofee. The house itself is 100 years old and situated in the old residential area. You can feel the atmosphere of old Kochin. The room wasn't particularly outfitted with heritage furniture, but the mood was there. One of the room has cosy verandah, the other terrace. AC was quiet and comfortable, hot water always in tap. In the room there was small fridge and electric kettle. We enjoyed stay a lot. We do recommend it for anybody, who is interested in something realy goan.

Rio A.
Japan
April 24, 2013
A home away from home
Mr. Rebelo, location, room
Mr. Rebelo makes the travel experience feel like a stop at a friend's home. He welcomed me to my ground floor room when I arrived relatively late, tired from an overnight trip from Aurangabad. The room was extremely clean and well-equipped, with a hot pot and fridge and cable TV. The fact that the room is part of a heritage home also adds to the charm. Mr. Rebelo went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable, including showing me what places I should visit and see. Staying here was a highlight of my time in Goa.