Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Wonderful, wonderful experience
Staff, Decor, Pool
Wonderful, wonderful place, particularly because of the efforts of Vikram, who did so much to help us out with booking our trains, which as any traveller to India will learn, is among the biggest headaches you face. Vikram helped us get the next two legs of our journey booked, saving us hours standing in line at the railway terminal. We arrived very late to find them waiting up for us, and they even offered to fix us some (fantastic!) food. The place is gorgeous, with a breezy, traditional decor, and even has an outdoor pool, which you'll definitely appreciate after a long and dusty day of tuk-tuks and sightseeing. Seriously, can't recommend the place, and the people, enough.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

William B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Highly recommended
Beautiful hotel with a very helpful staff. The only caveat is all the mosquitos from the stagnant swimming pool. Turn on the water jets! Still I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

BIN Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
nice stay
location clean food
We had a nice stay here, but we were not very satisfied with the service there. Close to the railway station, clean place , nice food ,value for money.离火车站很近,环境干净,食物好吃,但是服务比较冷淡,不是很满意,房间马马虎虎,其他还好。
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Uvanes G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good to stay for the ambience.
AMBIENCE, AMBIENCE, AMBIENCE
It was a pleasant stay. The rooms are little stuffy. The decorations are nice. Breakfast not so good. But we ordered Masala Egg Omelette and Masala Tea. That was awesome. The location is good.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

wendi M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Sisters
We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Vimal Heritage, it is a lovely small and extremly pretty hotel. Hari and Vikrum could not do enough to make our stay perfect.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
uk couple jan 16
décor staff location
very nice hotel food very good but somewhat limited menu breakfast bit chaotic at times should invest in second toaster. but would recommend hotel we had a very chilled stay loved it will come again
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Stayed Jan 2016
Very nice hotel decor wounderfull shame to cold to try pool
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Susil D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Take care
Very bad experience as far as service and food is concerned. Also nobody to help with your luggage at checking or checkout. Maybe they like foreigners who tip them in dollars. Totally avoidable.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Mythili F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent hotel to stay
The ambiance and decor, Staff, retaurant
It was excellent. I was amazed at the quality of the hotel for the money we paid. It was very spacious and very tastefully decorated. The manager was very warm and welcoming. The whole place was very inviting. It is truly a heritage hotel. Only problem was a musty odor in the room. This unfortunately was a noticeable negative. If they could solve this problem, this place would be an unbeatable deal. They arranged for station pick up and rental car during our stay in Jaipur as well as our ride back to Delhi. I highly recommend this rental service. They were very professional, reliable, and helpful.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

zaf C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good decoration, clean room
Good decoration, clean room, food is fine
Good decoration, clean room, food is fine, no hot water tho
Reviewed August 22, 2015