Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 76 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 76 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

james B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Magical living history.
The staff ,
Reviewed July 05, 2014

michel R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Unforgettable. Fantastic. Unique .
Delightful staff historical setting beautiful view
Already said. Fantastic it was an unforgettable adventure in a very historical place with a very courteous staff
Reviewed June 08, 2014

GRAHAM W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Exceptional property
Staff. Hotel ambiance and quality. Location.
I would highly recommend Hotel Garh Jaisal to anyone!
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best hotel I stayed in India. Royalty.
View, clean, friendly staff, quiet, food, located in the good part of Fort.
This was really a great hotel and we were well fed. They have really great and friendly staffs. Good delicious quality food at their rooftop restaurant overlooking the city. All their rooms have great view. It is really recommended.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Zhi C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Amazing hotel in our whole India trip
Art hotel, Nice view, Friendly staff
Hotel Garh is the best hotel we stayed during our trip. 1. Clean and comfortable room with nice decoration. Bed sheet is clean, tower is clean, with good quality shampoo and shower gel. Especially the bath room is very clean, always have hot water and the window is facing nice view. Inside the decoration is so beautiful and details, feeling like in the palace chamber. 2. Location. Hotel is located at the edge of the fort, it has awesome roof terrace. Fort, city, desert, train station, lake, almost everything, panorama view. I can say this is the best view of the fort. From the hotel to bazaar only take few minutes walk. 3. Friendly and helpful staff. No matter the manager or the chef, everyone is very friendly and helpful. For example, we asked for help us posting our postcard, late check out and so on. The manager Chouhan is so considerable, after knowing we will take 18 hours train to Delhi, he asked the chef to prepare some japatis for us, which is really nice and helpful later. Not sure if we get chance to come back, but if we back Jaisalmer, definitely we will stay this hotel again. Thank you Hotel Garh, thank you Chouhan! Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Martien S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Absolutely Delightful
Staff. Location. Heritage Hotel.
Perfect. Greeted by delightful staff who continued in that vein right until the end of our stay. A Heritage Hotel built into the original fort wall. Beautiful to stay somewhere so ancient. The rooftop restaurant/ balcony / drinks area was magic. Felt we were looking down on a Bourne Identity set the whole time. I cannot comment enough on the lovely nature of all of the staff here. Thank you. It made a difference. Yes the beds are a bit hard. But you know what? It's rural India and I was not looking for Delhi luxury. What I got though was something extremely exotic and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. Charming. Warm in a human sort of way. Perfect.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Elizabeth J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
simply gorgeous
location, service and hospitalty
This hotel is simply gorgeous, the staff what a wonderful team that showed me the warmest hospitality, nothing was too much and repeat all the wonderful things that other travellers have already said, thank you for a truly wonderful stay.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Aili K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Elegant,historical, comfortable hotel
The hotel was a renovated historical building. The views from the balcony are breathtaking. The staff was wonderful.
We had a fabulous time in this beautifully renovated historical hotel. The room had a huge marble washroom with a good shower. The ceilings were high and the bedroom was comfy and had a beautiful window seat. The staff spoke English very well and were very attentive to our needs...they even let us use the room until 5:00 pm (checkout time was noon). There is a rooftop balcony with lounge chairs and a small restaurant that serves good food and beer. It is a wonderful place to view the city and the distant desert. I believe it is the best place in Jaisalmer to sit and watch the sunset. The hotel is small and quiet and set back a ways from the hustle and bustle of the narrow lanes filled with shops and temples.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Kinh D. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Beyond my expectation
Good location; friendly owner, staff and beautiful decoration
This is the best hotel i have ever stayed. The owner made me feel like at home. He always cares about his customers. He let us check out late at 16h because we had to wait for the train. The room is clean. And i had a really interesting feeling that i slept in a 700 hundred stone-house, with great interior design. Finally, the balcony view towards the honey-colour city is amazing.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Jan F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Amazing and especially
The area, the incredible view, the friendly Staffel
Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially
Reviewed November 13, 2013