arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Siddhartha P.
United States
January 16, 2014
adequate
location, location, location
it was OK though there are some glitches they should be able to improve. The hotel does not have a space for a car or taxi to even park for 2 minutes to load/unload passengers. I was almost hit by a passing auto-rickshaw while trying to unload my belongings upon arrival! This is unacceptable for even a 1 star hotel. They should give away the OWNER parking area and allow all visiting and departing guests to board their car or taxi inside the hotel compound. This is a must and it should be done right away. The rest was OK otherwise.

Adarsh M.
India
January 07, 2014
clean room and excellent location
clean room and bathroom, location, staff
Good stay in all respects. Clean. Only the shower needs to be stronger thats all

Nam Y.
South Korea
January 04, 2014
okay stay, okay value, relatively quiet rooms
reasonable cost for dinner, breakfast okay, close to city's main street
Room was small, but bathroom was clean. Hard to access internet, so had to go to a cafe on main street. Hotel set back from main street traffic - less noise here than at other city hotels.

Rita J.
Australia
December 09, 2013
The Corporate was well located close Park street
Close to Park street, quiet at night, good size room
Reasonable, pleasant, room, breakfast poor selection as was the restaurant. Slow service. Staff tried to please, helpful and friendly

Michael W.
United States
November 18, 2013
Good room, but the staff aren't great
Comfortable room, Good location
The Corporate was great as a place to relax after a day out in the Kolkata streets. However, they wouldn't pick us up from the airport at 2am, even after we emailed to request pickup. When we did arrive, no one was awake, and the gate was closed. We had to yell to wake them up. The front desk staff weren't friendly or helpful. We couldn't use the Internet, because we didn't have an Indian cell phone number. Liked the room but not the staff.

Alexander E.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2013
Had a fantastic time :)
Clean, friendly staff and with in walking distance to Park street and the night life.
Karoona and self enjoyed our stay at The Corporate Hotel, would return again !!!!

JITENDRA D.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2013
average hotel.with no bar or alcohol
bed.breakfast
Bed & breakfast for business. No alcohol on premises

Kapil G.
India
October 06, 2013
Stay was ok but unfriendly restaurant service/food
Just the location
It was unpleasant, first of all the staff was unfriendly and service was pathetic than I was expecting based on the review. The room I booked does not have the Sofa which was mentioned in the picture during the booking and I got very small room with space just for bed. The Restaurant service/food was pathetic and staff does not know how to get the customer happy as they serve the food after 2 hrs of order that too not fresh. I would not recommend to go to this place especially for the family with children.

kenneth M.
Australia
October 03, 2013
Started out good was strained in end due to staff
The Flight out of Calcutta
The Hotel was hard to find by taxi and while first impression was ok and room good, but the staff were so bloody annoying , everytime they saw you out of your room they were asking for money tips all the time and never let up esp the guy at reception and security and also the waiting staff and they did this all of them and they start off by asking if you had a $1 as they were collecting them as a hobby and were not interested in any other currencies when i offered them for their hobby collection and was only $s and Euros they wouldnt accept anything else and when u say I will check later to see if i had any , and they follow you up to your and insistant can u check now and was so annoying soon as you came out your room they would start asking -----even when i left to get the taxi out front of hotel all the staff were outside waiting for a Tip Never again will i stay here or recomend it , It was anything but relaxing or pleasnt Management needs to check on their staff and teach them unless theyre on it to never again

Allan W.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2013
The Most Irritating Hotel Ever...
Clean bed. Escaping to the room.
Shambolic staff hoping to squeeze every dollar from customers. Staff helping menial tasks and lingering for tips. Same goes when they fix idiot problems they created on the first place. Internet system is just bizarre, good luck with that. Food is overpriced and the hotel doesn't allow you to organise own taxi out and charges 4 x the metere price for their service. Welcome to Kolkata.