arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 81 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Gorav B.
India
October 30, 2014
Rooms:Not at all specious. Labor house view
Exterior good/ Receiption good/ Brakfast good
Rooms really SMALL. Surrounding View is Ruin/Haunted backward view. Labor class

Alan P.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2014
Excellent and enjoyable stay
Comfort, Position,Staff

Maneesh G.
India
October 03, 2014
Good location #welcoming Staff #Good ambience
location, Welcoming Staff, nice Ambience
Pleasant

vivek M.
India
September 09, 2014
Centrally Located and Comfortable
Central Location
I had travelled on business and stayed at the hotel overnight. The front office staff were very friendly and kindly agreed to my late checkout request. The floor I was staying at had some renovation work going on. The room service menu is vastly overpriced and is more expensive than what the 5 Star hotels in India charge. Located very close to the CBD and Park Street (the High Street of Calcutta) is just a 10 minute walk. Ideal for business and pleasure.

Jennifer S.
Australia
August 25, 2014
Great Location, great service...a perfect stay!
Location, staff service, comfort
An excellent hotel - the staff very friendly and helpful right from check in, helped us with our travel plans and even gave us a late check out at no extra cost. Breakfast was great, room was small but super comfortable with all required amenities and a fully stocked mini bar. We loved the location. Will definitely return!

Jigme D.
India
August 22, 2014
Location
Location is near many embassies.
It was ok, the room was good and renovated. But the hotels itself shows it ages. But it 2 minute walk to us embassy!

shailendra T.
India
July 15, 2014
excellant and very comfortable
location, value for money and most important very friendly staff
our stay was made very comfortable by extremely supporting and attentive staff.

Harold W.
France
June 26, 2014
An enjoyable stay
location, impeccable service, good restaurant
New Kenilworth Kolkata Our stay was completely enjoyable and the staff was very helpful. In my opinion, this is certainly a no-fault hotel. I cannot think of any suggestions for improvement. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating. The evening buffet offers a wide variety and the choices change every day. The Victoria Memorial, a metro station and an Indian Tourist Office are within easy walking distance. If this hotel is in your budget range, go for it.

David A.
France
June 13, 2014
Very good option for a short business trip
Central location, cleanliness and easy access
This hotel is a very good option for a short business trip, rooms are spacious and clean, very central location and easy access (taxi drivers know it which makes it easier), and a great value for money

natesan M.
India
June 03, 2014
Nice n good
Staff s friendly
Good but the rooms were too small for 4 star very friendly staff were good