Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Norman M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location, roof top restaurant
Walking distance to all the main sights
Very comfortable stay,
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Anupa S. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Chateau windsor
clean helpful staff nice location
Enjoyed stay
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Mathias M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice stay
the staff was very kind and helpful.
Nice Hotel in the middle of Churchgate. The rooms are modern and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, if I visit Mumbai the next time i will stay here again.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Amelia B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Location & service are ace!
Location, service & the comfy bed!
Strongly suggest upgrading to the superior. Staff are extremely helpful. It was a relief to find such a nice hotel after a long flight.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Shivangi G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
I was nice but I was refuse invoice I need it pl
Near to ocean Good staff Cleanliness
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Robert A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
easy to find, unremarkable stay ......
Close to my work, close to the beach, good restaurants nearby ...
This place, I chose for it's location, primarily. I had an unremarkable stay, and the hotel was fairly clean, The staff was not very friendly, everything seemed to be a chore to them, but they were nice enough to me. I would return due to the proximity to the areas I service in my business. This is not a place I would stay for pleasure. The price is right, there is no restaurant, some guests are loud on the weekends.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

CHENG K. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Friendly staff
Big room, friendly staff , good price
It looks very old fashion hotel but interesting and ancient elevator. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Security is quite good and safe, 24 hours guards stay at first floor. Nearby the beach but the weather wasn't good in India.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Tina R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location, place is ok but horrible breakfast
Location, Cleanliness
We came to Chateau Windsor because we looked for a hotel in Colaba which was not too expensive. While of course Chateau Windsor was cheaper than the Taj or Trident close by you always have to remember that what you pay is what you get. The hotel is conveniently located and our room was very clean. The staff was not super nice but they were polite which was good enough as we didn't request much. What annoyed us was that the WiFi wasn't free but cost 150 Rs. for two hours which these days is not really up to standard anymore. The breakfast was horrible, only dry toast with one kind of jam and on order of eggs. No variety whatsoever and the water for breakfast was charged extra! We chose to skip breakfast at the hotel on our second morning and enjoy the breakfast buffet at Trident for 1100 Rs/per person which was great. If you choose this hotel I recommend not to spend money on the breakfast.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

margaret H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
ideal position for sightseeing but budget hotel.
location, rooftop breakfast view,easy access for walking as well.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ansar B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Not bad, could be better.
Location, room service and cleanliness
This is a decent hotel in an ideal and very palatable part of the city. Right next to the memorable Marine Drive and Churchgate Station, plus a number of local bus stops and all the major tourist sites; in terms of location, one could scarcely find a better location. The reception staff, on the other hand, are not always a paradigm of professionalism. You get the impression that they don't take an active interest in their jobs and that manifests itself in the way they deal with customers. The cleanliness of the room, the responsiveness of the catering staff and the plenitude of channels on TV do go someway to offsetting the drawbacks that bedevil this hotel. It's quite nettlesome to have to pay for wifi when the hotel is quite pricey, seems a bit grasping. Other than that it's a decent albeit lacklustre hotel.
Reviewed March 11, 2014