Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kiruba S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Bad Experience
Loacation
Reviewed May 05, 2015

CARLOS P. from Mexico
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location, very noisy spot.
Location, housekeeping
Wifi is not accessible from all rooms as claimed, most of people from Staff very kind with some exceptions. You could listen next door guest snoring, showering or flushing the toilet.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

RUKAYA V. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
bathrooms need makeover. complaints took long time
view, reception, and friendly doormen
Average
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Tara R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Location
The location in Colaba is great; the staff are very friendly & accommodating & the rooms are very clean
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Shaun D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
very nice
unbelievably clean - very professional front of house - pool
Time in Mumbai greatly enhanced by our stay at the Fariyas
Reviewed January 10, 2015

James C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A good hotel in a great location
Location, Friendly Staff
We arrived early but they got our room cleaned early for us. And we got upgraded to a better room. The staff were very friendly and helped us with our ongoing travel. The hotel is in a great location, nice quiet street but only a short walk to the Gateway to India and the Taj Palace
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Diana A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location.
Location, pool and one of the manager
Customer service from one staff was very poor - she did not pay attention to me.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

salim B. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Bombay South hotels
Convenient location
Nothing special Rooms & lobby stinks Minimum toiletries old towels Rude receptionist while checking out Made us wait 10 mins to check room when we were leaving
Reviewed November 07, 2014

SABYASACHI D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Decent stay
staff courtsey, cleaniness
good
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Indevi S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fariya's Mumbai Hotel review
Location
It was the worst 4* hotel i have ever stayed in - all round poor show by the staff, room cleanliness, duvet and bedding cleanliness, size of room, noise in the hotel (NOT Mumbai outside), several unsatisfied customers even screaming at the staff. All the pictures that showcase the hotel are very deceiving - they have been taken at angles that only represent the picture, and not wider, so it has the effect of a realy classy upmarket setting, but in actual fact, it is no better than a 2*. I only think it is rated 4* because it has a pool - that can only be the reason. We checked-in at 18h00, and asked for a late checkout say for 16h00 - the girl at reception was adamant that she could not accomodate this. Other couples with us were accomodated for even later check-out without cost, even at 17h00. The front desk staff are the MOST unfriendly i have even encountered in Mumbia or India for that matter - they need to be trained. There is sooooooo much wrong with this hotel I would not advise anyone stay there even if the rates ate 50% less. The only plus is the location, near the Causeway.
Reviewed October 18, 2014