Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 76 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 5.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.3

ajay S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
DESCENT HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFF ,
CLEAN, GOOD STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST
PLEASENT STAY,NICE BREAKFAST COOPERATIVE STAFF , PREFER NEXT TIME ALSO !!!!
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Amrith P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Close to the airport, still difficult to locate
friendly staff
Reviewed June 23, 2013

cllarence C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Proximity to airport international
proximity, price and clean
Hotel is reasonably priced and with its proximity to International airport, this is a good choice. Room was clean. Included in the room price is free airport transfer. No internet. Had a little incident where I was locked in the room and there was no spare key.....had to throw the key down to the staff so that he could open from the outside...... Otherwise, good choice hotel for transit.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Scot T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean, cheap, convenient airport access
Near the airport, arranged airport pickup, clean room with wifi...cheap
I have no complaints. I checked in late at night and checked out early. All I needed was airport pickup, wifi, and a place to sleep and shower. This hotel provided just that. I booked the hotel on Agoda and then arranged the airport pickup via email directly with the hotel. After arriving I had to call the hotel to confirm the pickup. (for such a cheap service I guess the don't want to keep drivers at the airport incase of no shows). I waited about 15 minutes for my driver to show up which was fine. The room was clean and they helped me have a shirt ironed and sent boiled eggs to my room in the morning as I was checking out before breakfast (for a small fee of course.) This hotel is only recommended for the proximity to the airport and the price.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Sameeh M. from Maldives
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
ok for a budget hotel
friendly, clean, near to airport
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ilze C. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
close to airport
very close to airport, clean rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Sumi C. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very good budget hotel
1) Centrally located 2) Clean 3) Economic
Very good budget hotel for short, business trip when you are on a tight budget.Best thing is very clean room and toilet
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Anusorn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
nice budget hotel not bad location,far from colaba
taxi stand is not far (about2min. by walking)
hotel is little hard to find but you can ask taxi driver for"Anderi street" If you have plan to go to colaba or anyplace in the city (like Gateway of India) this hotel is very far(about1-2hours by Taxi) but its not far from airport. Room is Ok. Breakfast is Acceptable Location is a little bit Grungy but DON'T worry ,it safe
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Carl C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Near disaster
Location close to airport, helpful staff
We had short overnight layover and booked this because it was the cheapest hotel we could find close to the airport. Problems began immediately: - we paid for airport pickup but no one showed up - location is sketchy - hotel is very small and poor A/C - room wasn't ready when we arrived (around midnight) - Sheets were gross with stains and cigarette burn in the cover
Reviewed February 28, 2013

VEENA V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean, neat hotel rooms and helpul service desk
clean affordable stay
Stay was good except I overlooked the distance from city center which was far but convenient location to airport.
Reviewed February 21, 2013