arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 87 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 87 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

2 iSHAQ A.
Oman
June 04, 2015
cant say anything was great
Marine Plaza Hotel
Can't say anything all was great

9.3 Taha H.
Maldives
March 08, 2015
Fantastic hotel and breathtaking view
Location, Room, Coziness
Fantastic hotel! We moved to this place after staying in another 4-star hotel...and Marine Plaza was beyond our expectation. Fantastic view from Bayview cafe and from roof-top area. Rooms were modern and very clean. Great location and close by to most tourist attractions. Marine Plaza Hotel is going to be my choice on my next visit to Mumbai.

10 IBRAHIM A.
Malaysia
February 08, 2015
i have been staying there for the last 5 times.
view, food an staff ate fantastic
our stay was satisfying and the staff were helpful

9.3 SHAILESH L.
United States
January 30, 2015
Marine Paza Mumbai
Location, Location, Location
Very comfortably stay in this what I would call boutique hotel with a fantastic location. Nice room with a great view of the ocean & marine drive. The hotel staff right from doorman, bellboy, receptionist, housekeeping, room service & restaurants are friendly, polite, courteous and very professional. They allowed me a late check-out on my request, since I was transiting through Mumbai and had a late night flight out.

9.7 Surojit C.
India
October 06, 2014
Great place to stay
Grat location ,helpful staff, lovely room
Great stay in a great hotel, good location, helpful staff, We would strongly recommend this as a great place to stay

9.3 Daryl L.
Australia
April 22, 2014
An oasis and quiet place to return to
Great room, location and staff
We loved our stay, walked a lot and loved coming back to the quiet ambience of the Marine Plaza All staff very helpful and friendly

6.7 SALIL P.
India
March 07, 2014
When checked in the room toiletaries missing towel
location, staff can speak english
Service sub standard they must improve as interncontinantel is just next door to them

7.3 AJAYA N.
India
February 09, 2014
Not so good.
It is located in the traditional Business District of Mumbai, on the Marine Drive and one can thus have a nice walk in the morning or in the evening.
Though paid for a superior room, I was given a room in a back corner with a very small glimpse of the sea. Could not get a room with a king-size bed. It could not accommodate late check-out. They were very inflexible. Not at all hospitable.

7 dennis O.
Denmark
February 05, 2014
Nice, but not overwhelming
Location, breakfast, staff
All relatively good. Very, very bad ekstra beds for kids though.

8 Reepal N.
Zambia
November 28, 2013
luxurious
the location, the hospitality, food
I enjoyed my stay as the staff was very friendly and English speaking. The location is perfect as I could easily access any shopping mall or other activities at an ease. I would have loved to have a sea view room but unfortunately that didn't happen. Other then that great place to stay.