arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 427 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 427 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.4 kewlani C.
India
May 08, 2016
Good
Nothing

7.2 Pritpal K.
United States
May 06, 2016
Convenient location; very clean, poor staff
I arrived very late and had to leave very early next morning; the bellboy took a very long time to bring the bags up. Staff not very helpful next morning either

9.2 Naresh H.
India
May 06, 2016
Leisure stay
This is a great property with perfect ambience to stay in the city. Although everything is excellent, the inside mangroves area was not really fully working with several work in progress bits. Breakfast spread is superb and overall a great place to stay.

9.2 Darryl A.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Great Location
I had a 10 hour stopover in Mumbai and decided that a room was better than sitting in the airport. Glad that I did because the Sahara Star was the perfect option.

9.2 Hitendra J.
Singapore
April 15, 2016
My stay
I have been staying in Sahara for past 8 years or so, and never found better hotel than this for a Business Traveler. Though Hotel lack Some amenities like Steam Rooms etc. but still worth for Business Travelers

8 Vilvasigamani R.
India
April 10, 2016
Excellent airport hotel
Walking distance from the old terminal ( only Indigo flights) with all the amneties. Nice place for business stay with all the facilities inhouse. Enjoyed the stay and food.

8 Parthasarathy P.
India
March 30, 2016
Near airport
Hi, Hotel under renovation, so it is having smell of the paint and other objects.

8 Vinit S.
India
March 27, 2016
good stay
Good

7.6 Vinit S.
India
March 27, 2016
Stay at mercury lagoon facing room
It was a fantastic stay... Agoda got us a fair deal in Rs. 7400 ... One night with breakfast at mercury lagoon facing room... We had to ask for a bath tub and got it after 30 minutes. Overall stay was nice, helpful staff and good amenities. Pool and Jacuzzi were fantastic too. In house restaurants were way to expensive and lacked good packages for dinner. For lunch also they had only one deal. Its also high time that rooms get free HD channels (world is moving to 4k and 5 star hotels still show standard definition). Next morning breakfast was good. But was disappointed with lack of good indian masala chai in the Earth restaurant. Overall 4/5. Could have given 5 if above observations were not true.

6.8 Hajzar S.
Norway
March 25, 2016
Okey
The service is not good