Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Tonny K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with wonderful staff
clean rooms and very good food in the restaurang. nice staff and good service.
Good and easy pickup service at the airport. Everything went smooth and nice. At the hotel everything was quickly and no problem at all. The room was clean and the beds good to sleep in. Coffe and the fridge in the room got it all. The staff was very helpful and nice. The restaurang had good food and nice staff and totaly a very priceworth hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Bette H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very good location
good roof top restaurant with great views
where do l start, my friend who picked us from the airport was not allowed in our room, so we had to spend time with him outside as there isnt a foyer as such, something about security... do they things its the taj???? there was a rat/mouse in our room, who knows really what it was, when we spoke to them they said "well what do you want me to do about that?" l can go on and on about things that happened to us with this hotel. on check out we gave them our credit card and was told that the eftpos machine wasnt working and that we had to give them cash, (they knew we had cash)they tried many times to get it working but never in front of us, so we had no choice but to give them cash as we had a taxi waiting for us. we have since found out that is the biggest scam going in that hotel..
Reviewed January 27, 2013

jesper L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location, nice rooftop bar
rooftop bar, location, roomservice
Quite pricey but large room, clean, great location. Good for a medium budget traveller.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

George R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, nice rooms
Best location in the best part of town
This is a nice beach side hotel with very nice rooms and atmosphere. The view from the deluxe rooms is beautiful, overlooking the beach, sailboats and the harbour. It's close to the Gateway of India and everything else in Colaba and is an ideal place to start and end walking tours of the area. The hotel top floor restaurant is nice, but expensive. I guess you pay for the views. The room was clean as a whistle, with nice furnishings and amenities. Definitely a place to consider for your stay in Mumbai.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Samantha R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location adequate rooms poor service
great location
The rooms are nothing to write home about the service was awful. Half the food arriving once everything else had been eaten, the bill only took 90 mins to arrive.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Daniel F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, great price and great breakfast!
All of the above
Make sure your breakfast is included, it's totally worth it. Walking distance to the Gateway of India. Perfect location to walk around and visit all of the sites.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Mark B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Excellent location, decent service, basic rooms
great location, nice rooftop bar/restaurant
We arrived early from the airport and were able to check in earlier with complimentary tea. Doorman and Ganish, the porter were helpful and friendly. Excellent location, very close to the Gateway, quiet neighbourhood nonetheless, and nice bar on the roof.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Jose C. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, not very good service
Location
The hotel is situated in a great location, walking distance to many cool places. The service is not very good, I wait for 3 days to get an wifi card, every time I asked they said they will bring to my room, they never did
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Sara S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic location, but shabby room
Location
For location and the budget you can't beat this, but if you can spare a bit more, go for a 'deluxe' sea view room. I wish I'd splashed out the extra as the other rooms are dark and shabby, though functional and the bed was comfortable. The 'buffet breakfast' was by far the worst I've ever had... came down 45 minutes before it was due to end, there was nothing there except a spoonful of potato curry and nobody made any attempt to refill anything, or to help.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Graeme M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Pleasant hotel overlooking Bay
Location and staff assistance
Enjoyable stay in a value formoney hotel. Rooms are average but sufficient for what one needs
Reviewed December 22, 2012