Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 294 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Sarah B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Fantastic location
Location
Rooms very old, but still pleasant. Very good location right on the water. Pretty average breakfast, but better than a lot in India. Nice rooftop restaurant- small menu though
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Renee D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location
Location
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max ! I find it hard to believe that anyone would say anything negative about this hotel. Truly Awesome !!!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wajid P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice clean hotel and best location.
Best possible location
Our stay was good, comfortable and very conveniently located hotel. Wish the reception was friendlier. We were lucky to be upgraded to a sea view room as the requested room was not ready. Otherwise We recommend the hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Renee D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Fabulous Hotel !
Excellent Location !
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Renee D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Awesome Hotel !
Awesome Location !
This hotel is awesome, the staff is awesome. They upgraded me for no charge. The rooms are very nice and clean. For breakfast which is included, they have an Indian and Western breakfast, lots of food and it is tasty. I was so impressed by this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to every you will not be disappointed. The location was perfect, perfect, perfect. If want to stay in this area, choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. I have enjoyed to the max !
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Carlos U. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice location, average hotel
close to main attractions
Hotel is right in Colaba by the gate and ocean. I had a nice view of the harbor. The room was clean and a good size although I feel for the price, I could have found a better place. Service was ok but very slow. Service is slow everywhere in India so I don't blame the hotel. The rooftop bar is nice at night and the front patio is good for taking a rest during the day. Overall my stay was convenient, comfortable, and very average.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Eri M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location, fiendly&helpful staff
right down the road from gateway of india, and 5 min walk to the street bazaar. good restaurants and cafes (leopold, starbucks etc) are nearby. room was small but clean, it's good if you just want a cheap but clean accommodation in a good location. staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

michelle K. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
very standard, small rooms
good location.
good location for shopping, good view from hotel. friendly staff.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Torbjorn S. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Central colaba, view over harbor bay
Friendly stuff, clean rooms and good location
Perfect location In colaba, sea view, friendly stuff, clean rooms and one of few roof top bars, this one overlooking the bay.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Helge S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice location next to the gateway of India
location
nice hotel, clean, friendly stuff, located next to the gateway of india, not far away from the taj and directly at the waterfront. generally expensive - but compared with others in mumbai ok.
Reviewed February 01, 2013