arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 126 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

BHAGWATSINH C.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2016
Nice Clean Hotel
Good Location, clean hotel and good staff service.
Rooms are comfortable and have facilities expected. Better than other similar hotels I have stayed in. I felt the accommodation was average and not 4* but not a negative point. Staff are very helpful. Easy to get transport to go anywhere in Mumbai. Would recommend having an App for taxi services like Uber or similar ones locally. Works better than normal cabs. I would stay here again mainly for convenience and service.

aden M.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2016
AS GOOD AS I HAVE FOUND IN INDIA!
The staff were really willing to help and to learn, the bed was really comfortable and the location is great.
The Oriental Residency is a genuinely great Hotel if you want to be in the Bandra / Khar area and dont have an endless budget. We stayed here for 6 nights and would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in Bombay. The staff did everything they could to make our stay a good one. The kitchen team were great, the reception was professionally (if sometimes inadequately) staffed and we were pleased with almost every aspect of our stay. I say almost because there are a couple of comments that do need to be made. The first is that the hotel obviously relies on the 6th floor banquet room for much of its income. That is fine but the noise is relentless and a total nightmare for westerners not used to quite so much noise in hotels. The best advice I can offer is to take a room on a lower floor and as far from the lift / elevator as possible. Room numbers around 6,7,8 should be okay, but the higher your floor, the worse it will be. Next, dont rely too heavily on the hotel shuttle to the airport. It might not turn up when you need it so plan at least an hour before you really need it to give them a chance to find the absent driver or to book an alternate taxi. Apart from these two issues, the rest is fine. That said if you have grown up staying in Marriott, Hilton or Sheraton hotels you will find it inadequate, but this is India and this hotel is just fine.

Amin A.
Tanzania
February 08, 2016
GOOD LOCATION
NICE GOOD STAFF VERY CO-OPERATIVE KEEP IT UP

Abizar V.
New Zealand
February 03, 2016
A Good one in Town Centre
Front Staff and Room Service
A good one and comfortable. As said front staff were very understanding and helpful. Though there were some issues on arrival, but were sorted out there and there. Rooms were very comfortable,clean,spacious and quite. Rooms were cleaned everyday and Room Service was good. There is quite a bit to be done with the Dinning side, from staff service to items on the table, always sugar, salt/pepper missing, etc. You have to keep on asking and the service/ordering is slow. It seems you have to make friends, to get service, you know what I mean, which should not be the case, as service is part of your stay. Typical Mumbai way. Food was good, seems they have a good chef. Breakfast was excellent. Not a bad one in Mumbai!

Dhaivat A.
India
December 20, 2015
Average hotel
Food, location, staff
Average stay. We were there for 2 days. Booked 2 premium rooms. But there was nothing premium about it. The condition of rooms could have been better. Bathroom was tiny in #301. No hair dryer in a 4 star hotel? I have stayed in other hotels close by and had a better experience.

Biswa M.
Thailand
December 10, 2015
Good in-city location, decent clean room
in-city location; decent clean room; nothing else
Stayed just 2 nights. Cleanliness - decent and clean BF - limited choices with small restaurant, but food/coffee/service was good Location - liked the location, walkable shopping areas and eateries Service (front desk) - poor, took us 1 hour to get into the room during check-in Service (security/Room) - very good, deserved a fat tip No swimming pool, small but well maintained hotel.

Sampaguita M.
Germany
November 30, 2015
Fantastic Hotel,i felt vier comfortable
Hotel, staff performance, all
Very Nice, very professionell Hotel, like Five Star treatment, prices of the Food also fair, Nice staff, clean room and Bathroom, Nice atmosphere! Thank u so much for Hosting us!

Harcharan K.
Singapore
November 22, 2015
Great hotel, food and location
Food, restaurant service and location
great location, food, good room conditions- only issue is the wi-fi system of issuing tickets which tend to become invalid within seconds of use on laptops.

John B.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2015
A Pearl amid the squalor of Mumbai
Good food, welcoming staff, bright comfortable rooms
The road in which this hotel is situated is squalid in the extreme, our hearts sank. But once inside, the hotel is clean, bright and very welcoming. Our room was comfortable, bright and had tea making facilities. Comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. The Soul Café was excellent. Brilliant staff and tasty food. The prices were reasonable. The reception staff went out of their way to get us train tickets to Pune, for which we were very grateful. This is a good place to stay in Mumbai, but you cannot walk in the streets there.

Manish B.
India
July 10, 2015
Great service and staff behaviour
Staff location food
Pleasant stay everything is good about this place