arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

4.7 Jade W.
United States
December 22, 2015
Misleading
Well first I twisted to get picked up from the airport waited there for about two hours trying to call and email them, they never answered or replied. I ended up getting an uber...I got to the hotel they told me I should have called and when I said I did and I emailed they told me they don't do pick up on Sundays and that they would give me a free taxi ride...which I guess they did something but they should have that somewhere in the information on here. The hotel pictures are not at all like the the room I had. The walls were dingy and the comforter had holes all through it. It just was not as nice as in the pictures on here which is why I said it was misleading. However the hotel had a really unique, interesting, old style that I liked but I wouldn't have paid as much for it honestly.

6.7 Keng C.
Taiwan
December 06, 2015
High c/p
Location location location
Average, location is good but in india, you cant ask too much.

6.7 noorehaidah H.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
There is no baby cot provided by hotel
Location, helpfull staff

6.7 Vignesh V.
India
November 25, 2015
Not upto the expectation...But not bad either..!
1. Location closer to the station 2. Free airport pick up 3. Good staff.
Ajanta hotel i would say is a good hotel, but not as great as you expect from the ratings online. Maybe because i think i did not get the best of the superior rooms( since i booked the room from agoda, thats wat i feel) the airport pick up was on time though... And the free breakfast was good too. The superior room lacked some of the facilities like free packaged water bottle, toothbrush, toothpaste and a shaving kit. So if u book this room do get all these things by urself. Otherwise a good hotel to stay and the staff were really helpful with the baggages. And its really close to the New Delhi Station.

7 POJEN T.
Taiwan
November 16, 2015
nice location, but hotel itself can be better
slow check in, but quick check out

7.7 Thi N.
Vietnam
November 11, 2015
Good hotel given its cost
Comfortable room, good location, clean

8.7 Xijun L.
China
September 06, 2015
Nice location and good service
Good location, nice service, reasonable price
This is very nice hotel with good location. The service is nice and the managers there are very handsome. I can be responsible to say the hotel room is clean and tidy with not bad facilities even though it has many years' history. The outside appearance of the hotel looks unique and attractive with its architectural design...

8.3 Lai W.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2015
Nice and cheap room
Good price, clean room, nice staffs

7 Joe M.
India
August 25, 2015
Ajanta experience
Nice location,Good value for money,Quick service
Its a good medium budget hotel,with efficient service.Buffet breakfast was decent as well.Very close to New Delhi railway station

7 Moshe F.
United States
August 25, 2015
safe, simple, easy, afforable
walking distance to delhi train station, clean room and bedding, affordable
nice place. A little bit on the old, funky side, compared to other similarly priced places we stayed in Agra, but still a nice, safe, clean room. The wi-fi is a bit silly. We needed to ask for a new code every day, and is disconnects you if you put your phone in airport mode, requiring a trip downstairs to the front desk and then a new code. A simple password would suffice! Restaurant and breakfast was pretty good. There is a 24hr cafe across the street that also has some great snacks and drinks. I'd stay there again, but might look for something a little more modern, or with a pool.